Angel Food Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
We loved the cupcakes, at first(too many) but they did not keep. The next day they were like chewing rubber and I had to throw away most of them. Love the idea but wonder how people stored the ones that were leftover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
They were ok. They were a little too brown on the top and stuck to the bottom of the muffin cups. My grandson didn't even eat them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
I love angel food cake and thought the cupcakes would be a great idea, but I was mistaken. Thumbs up to anyone who got these to turn out well, but after two batches I bumped the rest of the batter. Not good, if you really need cupcakes go with a regular cake mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lisle, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
Instead of water, use a 15 oz can of crushed pineapple. This is very good topped with Vanilla frosting or Cool Whip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MaryTee
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
I made this for my 4 year old daughter's Pre-K class as a way to celebrate her birthday this year. I could only find the 16oz box from Betty Crocker, filled the cupcake liners 3/4 full as others suggested, baked @ 350 until golden brown, and had exactly 30 cupcakes. It's extremely easy to make, light & fluffy, and oh so delicious! I topped it with the "Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting" recipe from this website and added sprinkles and sugar glazed strawberries. The kids and two teachers raved about it. I will definitely make this again! Thanks for the idea, if not the recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryTee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2009
so delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
I have made many an angelfood cake, but like others, searched the internet for directions or pointers for a CUPCAKE recipe as no boxed mix offers one! This was very helpful!!! I too lowered the temp and filled the papers 3/4. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
Yum. Top with "Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting" and you're halfway to heaven. I say "bravo" to the submitting cook since I was hesitant to make angel food cupcakes(was concerned that it wasn't listed as an option on the box because they would stick like crazy to the paper) No sticky. No problem. Was a big, big hit with my bookclub. Thx.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
First, the recipe makes 3 dozen cupcakes, not a dozen. Second, I followed the instructions and wound up with dark, crispy cupcakes. I took the advice of other reviewers and baked at 350 instead of 375 for 15 minutes and the rest turned out okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
I couldn't find an 18.25 ounce package of cake mix. I used a 16 ounce and it made WAY more than I ever expected. I only wanted one dozen like the recipe says but I ended up with enough batter to make 30. I wanted to make these for my son's birthday and I just wanted 1 dozen. I didn't want to waste the batter so I baked all of it and they were pretty and tasted ok. Not anything special. I had so many extra, they just went hard and stale after a week or so anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin
Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

How to Make Angel Food Cake

Watch how to make this decadent-tasting but actually fat-free cake.

Fran’s Angel Food Pie

See the heart-warming story of an enduring Depression-era gift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States