Angel Food Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
I agree that this isn't really a true recipe, but I never would have thought of baking an angel food cake as cupcakes. In fact, I don't bake angel food cake because I don't have the correct pan. These turned out so good, and they come out the liners perfectly. And - they are fat free!!!!! I topped mine with seven minute frosting, also fat free, for a guilt-free treat. Thanks for posting this idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
followed it to the t and they were delicious. everyone wants "my" recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Keeps sticking to paper liners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by coladapina
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Great- but follow the other reviewers and bake at 350. Mine took 17 minutes exactly and filling the cups 3/4 full was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
You know what's great about this kind of recipe? No, it isn't "from scratch" and some may complain that an "out of the box" recipe doesn't belong here. What's great about this recipe is it's quick and easy and successful for those all-too-frequent times when there just isn't enough time to do it all before company comes, before you head out to that Little League game or need something quick for that pot luck at work that you completely forgot about. No it's not haute cuisine, but it's darn good. And with helpful comments from other reviewers, it's a snap and all your creativity and imagination can be directed to the icing, as the photos will attest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
This is EXACTLY what I was looking for! My sister and I are planning an 1880's Box Social picnic and we are only using foods that were available in the last 1/4 of the 19th or before. We wanted angel food, but cupcakes and we need a lot. I just baked them for a trial run, after reading all of the reviews. I did lower the oven temp to 350 and did fill cup cake papers 3/4 full. Got 30 cupcakes. Baked for 16 minutes. I used Duncan Hines cake mix; - my favorite IF i am using a mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
I took others advice and filled the cups 3/4 full and temp at 350 for 20 minutes. ---I used the Cherry Angel Food Cake rec from this site. Turned out really good everyone finished them off the same day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
Made these today but I overbaked them and they were crispy. So watch them carefully. I made 24 cupcakes and still had enough to make a small/thin bundt cake as well. I topped the cake (which I didn't overbake) with a coolwhip/pudding icing that I found on allrecipes and then added some strawberries. It was delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by reeceblp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
Great inspiration when I needed it. Speedy to whip up, doesn't need a mess of ingredients, gets the job done respectably, and tastes good. Can't ask for more. Moreover, if you were to buy these, how much do you think you'd pay for them? Thanks for sharing the "recipe" when I wouldn't otherwise have been aware of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
This is a great idea for someone trying to loose weight but LOVES cupcakes. I added about 1T of sugarfree raspberry jelly before baking in hopes it would settle in the middle, making a jelly filled cupcake. The jelly actually settled on the bottom, so when removing the cupcake wrapper there was a hollow spot. Being creative, I turned the cupcake upside down in a small bowl, filled the hole with whip cream and topped with a fresh raspberry. All to wonderful rave reviews. One box of angel food cake made about 32 cupcakes and I figured about 57 calories per cup cake without the whip cream. A wonderful light desert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

How to Make Angel Food Cake

Watch how to make this decadent-tasting but actually fat-free cake.

Strawberry Angel Food Dessert

Layered dessert with angel food cake, cream cheese, and strawberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States