Angel Food Candy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2004
I remember eating this candy during the holidays when I was a child (30+ years ago!). I haven't seen it to buy for a long time, so had to try out the recipe. It was just as I remembered. It was easy to make, although mine easily filled the pan. I also prefer using semi-sweet chocolate to coat instead of the other coating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: River Falls, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2004
this recipe was too hard to make, even for my father, who is a chef. and also, it didnt come out very well. i dont recomend making this, no offense to the person who put it on the website. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2004
I'm not a fan of angel food candy. I made this for my husband one Christmas after I found out how much it costs to buy it. He was crazy for it and let all his friends know that I make the best angel food candy. Now I have requests for it every year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2004
This is the exact recipe my great-grandmother passed down. If made properly, it is the most wonderful candy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2003
Terrific! Lot's of fun to make, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2003
This recipe makes what I have commonly seen called honeycomb or sea foam candy. The recipe is easy and tastes terrific! It has been added to the list of required candy making for the holidays! I agree with the previous comments that it is much better if dipped in real chocolate rather than the chocolate coating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2003
Very good. Very sweet and easy!! A great combination :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Siever

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2003
lovely recipe! I like to use brown sugar instead of white though. YUMMY! big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROBY

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2002
Wonderful recipe, brought me back to my favorite childhood treat. BUT much better with real dipping chocolate than the coating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2002
I don't know how it was supposed to turn out, exactly, but it wasn't what I had envisioned. It was too big for my dish and ended up touching the sides, which made it extremely hard to remove from it. I didn't even bother adding the chocolate coating. Perhaps some of these things are my fault (I've never been an excellent candymaker) but I didn't like the recipe anyhow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fran’s Angel Food Pie

See the heart-warming story of an enduring Depression-era gift.

How to Make Angel Food Cake

Watch how to make this decadent-tasting but actually fat-free cake.

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States