Angel Food Candy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2004
I'm not a fan of angel food candy. I made this for my husband one Christmas after I found out how much it costs to buy it. He was crazy for it and let all his friends know that I make the best angel food candy. Now I have requests for it every year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2004
I remember eating this candy during the holidays when I was a child (30+ years ago!). I haven't seen it to buy for a long time, so had to try out the recipe. It was just as I remembered. It was easy to make, although mine easily filled the pan. I also prefer using semi-sweet chocolate to coat instead of the other coating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: River Falls, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2002
Wonderful recipe, brought me back to my favorite childhood treat. BUT much better with real dipping chocolate than the coating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2000
This is a really easy recipe. For one who had never made candy or used a candy thermometer until this recipe, I found it very easy. I would also like to stress not to spread the candy once you have placed it in the pan. Makes more than it seems like it is going to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2003
lovely recipe! I like to use brown sugar instead of white though. YUMMY! big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROBY

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2003
Very good. Very sweet and easy!! A great combination :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2003
This recipe makes what I have commonly seen called honeycomb or sea foam candy. The recipe is easy and tastes terrific! It has been added to the list of required candy making for the holidays! I agree with the previous comments that it is much better if dipped in real chocolate rather than the chocolate coating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2003
Terrific! Lot's of fun to make, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2004
This is the exact recipe my great-grandmother passed down. If made properly, it is the most wonderful candy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by A. Taylor
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2005
This was a lot easier to make then I expected it to be - the key is YES! Following the recipe exactly. I wouldn't do it without a candy thermometre. An excellent and I think unique taste when compared with many things we make in the home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A. Taylor

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fran’s Angel Food Pie

See the heart-warming story of an enduring Depression-era gift.

How to Make Angel Food Cake

Watch how to make this decadent-tasting but actually fat-free cake.

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States