Angel Food Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Excellent cake, a bit sweet, next time I will reduce the sugar a bit. Otherwise, texture was wonderful, taste and presentation! Will be making this one for New Years Eve!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Putnam Valley, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
My first attempt at making Angel food cake - came out perfect. I do agree it is a little sweet so will reduce the sugar by 1/4 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
I have made this recipe for 3 years. Today will be the fourth year. This is made in memory of my daughter as we celebrate her birthday in heaven. It is a hit! This is the only recipe I use to make her special cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
This cake was amazing. I didn't have a cake pan so I made muffins. they were amazing. my family loved it. I give this 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
I made this wonderful cake for a birthday party, and it got great reviews. Very easy to put together! I had never made an Angel Food Cake before, and I was a bit apprehensive, as a past AFC cake made by my mother ended up in pieces on the floor during the upside-down step (became a FALLEN Angel Food cake..). This cake held up, though -- I think the trick is the bake it long enough. I used a non-stick bundt cake pan, so the cake was a bit difficult to remove from the pan. It broke into two pieces, but overall worked out ok. Topped it off with whipped cream and fresh strawberries soaked in sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
This was absolutely delicious, light, delightful and EASY!!!! I will definitely keep this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AuntE
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
I will never buy a box with preservatives again. I DID IT! I made angel food cake. The directions were easy. Just make sure you have no egg yolks at all mixed in with whites and make sure you fold the dry ingredients. Cake cooked in a shorter time. I did balance my pan with tabs on coffee cups which was a suggestion on the Buzz. I have to say not putting anything on the pan scared me and it wasn't super easy to take off the pan, but I was careful and patient. The taste was great, and the fresh strawberries from the freezer from Spring was even better. Def. take the short amount of time to make homemade whipped cream it only adds to the whole scene.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuntE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lyme, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
Okay, I did mine in muffin pans and let me tell you, dusting with flour is not good enough (unless maybe you want to use a whole lot of flour). Don't be stupid like me and wait for it to really spring back at you. If it is evenly brown, it is probably done. I burnt all of mine and it was really sad. The flavor was alright, and perhaps in a tube pan it's awesome and worth five stars, but I am guessing I'd still give it a 4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
This cake is amazing! I have always loved angel food cake but never had it homemade. It was so much moister than any I have ever tasted. It is easily one of the best cakes I have ever tasted and that says a lot. I used my egg yolks up making the gold cake someone else suggested and found it very good too. I love topping the angel food cake with whipped cream and fresh fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 294) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Make Angel Food Cake

Watch how to make this decadent-tasting but actually fat-free cake.

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

Strawberry Angel Food Dessert

Layered dessert with angel food cake, cream cheese, and strawberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States