Angel Food Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: May 19, 2008
I had 12 egg whites in the fridge and needed something to take to a get-together, so I made this. I've never made an angel food cake before and this recipe was easy to follow and I got fantastic results. My Kitchenaid made it super easy. The cake flour makes it nice and light. Great recipe! Served with strawberries and cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 8, 2008
Whenever you can make something homemade and avoid box mixes/prepared food, you really owe it to your taste buds and your health. This is one of those recipes that it is so simple and really does pay off in taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dining Diva

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Agawam, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: East Granby, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2008
good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gilbert, Arizona, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2008
This recipe is so easy and very yummy. (too yummy, I ate an entire cake by myself)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T. Purnell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2008
Very easy to put together and the taste was great. I didn't have cake flour and just used all-purpose flour and I thought it turned out very moist. Probably if I'd used cake flour, it would have had a finer texture, but the flavor was incredible. I was amazed at how easy this was to prepare and my kids love it with whipped cream and strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2008
This was my first Angel food cake and the recipe was super easy! Thank you for a great cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissyH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita Falls, Texas, USA
Living In: Odessa, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2008
I made a 1/2 recipie of this the other nite and did them in cupcake liners in my muffin tins and they came out great - made 1 dozen exactly! Today I thought I'd see how they'd turn out using splenda instead of sugar, so I made a 1/4 batch using 1/4 cup flour, 2 Tbsp Splenda, 3 egg whites, 1/2 tsp vanilla, 1/2 tsp cream of tarter and 1/8 tsp salt. I did not mix 1/2 the splenda with the flour, but just added it in after the eggs, vanilla, c.o.t. and salt were whipped and at it's volume. I only baked them for 15 min at 375. They came out pretty good... a little tough, but that's because I'm not that great at folding in and I lost quite a bit of volume when adding the flour. I have diabetic mother and mother-in-law and I am in a life-long battle with my weight, so this little cupcake at right around 50 cal. & 16g carbs each will be a nice treat around my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
Even though my angel food cake went terribly wrong. I thought it was still pretty good. I am definitely going to try it again! (It was my first attempt ever) What I did wrong: I used COLD egg whites instead of room temperature. I didn't make sure everything was clean and dry. I used a metal bowl. According to my mother, these are all no-nos when trying to whip eggs up into peaks. My eggs ended up kind of frothy, so I used them anyway. My cake was only half of the height it should have been, but it still tasted really good, if slightly tough on the outside. I only cooked it for about 35 minutes. I definitely recommend this recipe, as even done poorly, it still tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sugarwaffle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Erie, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
Excellent! I'll be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2008
This is extremely easy to make. I altered the recipe, and used Splenda instead of sugar. I also topped each slice with blueberries and syrup. Scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Merrick, New York, USA
Living In: Palm Coast, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 288) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Angel Food Cake

Watch how to make this decadent-tasting but actually fat-free cake.

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

Fran’s Angel Food Pie

See the heart-warming story of an enduring Depression-era gift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States