Angel Food Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2008
We made all different sizes; the kids liked the cupcake size. I wrapped the cakes in wax paper and froze them; they defrosted great and tasted the same!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rjswayne

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Okanogan, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
This is a brilliant cake. It will turn out beautifully if you use the proper technique. Do: follow this recipe exactly, beat your egg whites to the proper volume, and use the proper folding technique so that you keep the volume from the beaten egg whites. Its simplicity is part of this cake's elegance!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
This was my first attempt at Angel Food Cake. Everything worked great. But my cake Baked really fast. In about 20 min it was done. I set my oven as directed. Everything tasted perfect and I will use this recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
I made this last monday and it was my first time with an angel food cake. I scaled the ingredients because i had only 8 whites left. It's a wonderful cake, better the next days for me. I'll try it again for sure. It's a good way to use egg whites. Tanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
Very good! We've made strawberry shortcake with this a few times. We just chop up some fresh strawberries and sprinkle with sugar until they release a little juice. Then we layer the cake with strawberries and whipped cream! The cake itself is very sweet so I may try decreasing the sugar just a bit next time. Tastes great and we can eat it while dieting!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 6MOUTHS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 30, 2008
Very good! The only problem was removing it from the tube pan. I had to cut it into pieces inside the pan, even though the pan I used was allegely nonstick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2008
I made these into cup cakes and it only needed to cook for 15 minutes. They were perfect! I love these. They didn't need any icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
I had 12 egg whites in the fridge and needed something to take to a get-together, so I made this. I've never made an angel food cake before and this recipe was easy to follow and I got fantastic results. My Kitchenaid made it super easy. The cake flour makes it nice and light. Great recipe! Served with strawberries and cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 8, 2008
Whenever you can make something homemade and avoid box mixes/prepared food, you really owe it to your taste buds and your health. This is one of those recipes that it is so simple and really does pay off in taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dining Diva

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Agawam, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: East Granby, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2008
good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gilbert, Arizona, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 285) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Angel Food Cake

Watch how to make this decadent-tasting but actually fat-free cake.

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

Fran’s Angel Food Pie

See the heart-warming story of an enduring Depression-era gift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States