Angel Food Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by KitchenWitch
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
I have a crazy story about this cake: I made this cake to give to the children at a daycare I was demonstrating kitchen skills at, so they could take it home to their parents. I snuck a piece out and we left. As my boyfriend was driving us home, I gave him a bite. He liked it so much that he closed his eyes and ran a stop sign! Don't eat this while driving lol. Very good, came out similar to Angel Food Cake I but a bit moister. Oh, and it did rise a little funny but it was ok (the ring of cake around the outer edge of the pan rose higher than the cake closer to the funnel hole)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KitchenWitch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Estacada, Oregon, USA
Living In: Eagle Creek, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
I got a bit intimidated when I watched the video, with all of the cleaning all utensils with vinegar, and the special pan and all. Mine turned out almost perfect, but it did fall a bit while in the oven, and maybe that's because I wasn't meticulous enough, or folded the dry ingredients too much. But it still tasted great, and didn't collapse! I did use a regular bundt pan as I didn't have an angel food cake pan. No problem at all. And i think it's a prettier shape! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AELAINA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
The cake tastes great (I only put it in 1 cup of sugar and it was plenty sweet enough) but for some reason the middle section sunk in!! I don't know what went wrong. But, the taste is there and I would certainly consider making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KiwiOz0708
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
A little denser than i would have liked. Tasted liked angel food cake, but texture just wasn't there, but that could have been because i used 1C flour, minus 2tbsp,plus 1tbsp of cornstarch instead of cake flour. Tastes even better though with whip cream and strawberries!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KiwiOz0708

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2009
I made this as stated, except I used all-purpose flour and it turned out GREAT! Definitely a keeper recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy9216

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2009
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fujiko

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mandan, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Sherwood, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2009
Really good. I'm confused by the recipe's instructions to invert on a bottle. Huh? Wouldn't the cake fall out in chunks? I have now made this three times and I think I've perfected the folding technique. It really makes a difference when you do it right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISTYN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Shakopee, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mary
Reviewed: May 6, 2009
I had a bunch of egg whites after making David's Yellow Cake and I wasn't sure what to make. I found this recipe and couldn't have been happier. It's the first time I made an Angel Food cake and it was fantastic! Thanks for posting the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Hartford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BeachPeach
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
Seriously, this is an AWESOME cake! I had an angel food pan for years and was intimidated by all the egg whites. My first one turned out perfect and will definitely use again! Much better than store bought any day! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BeachPeach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
No! No! NO! I did everything exactly as the recipe called for and in the end,it was like rubber and also it's a waste of 12 eggs. I'll try another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacie Bonner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hornbeck, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 285) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Angel Food Cake

Watch how to make this decadent-tasting but actually fat-free cake.

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

Fran’s Angel Food Pie

See the heart-warming story of an enduring Depression-era gift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States