Angel Food Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
I have made this 3 times, and every time it came out perfectly. It's such a simple and clean recipe. So much more healthy than a store box. I use liquid egg whites, way easier, and I use 1 1/2 cup of them. That seems to equal 12 egg whites. As I said, I have made this tasty recipe 3 times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
This cake tastes AMAZING, BUT it stuck to the pan, so the top of my cake is falling apart. I'm going to cover it with whipped cream icing and strawberries so it doesn't really matter, but has anyone else had this problem and how did you solve it?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
I have never baked a cake from scratch before. Furthermore, I stink at cooking. Everything I make has some kind of horrible flaw. I’ve made my peace with it though. Also I find egg whites intimidating for some reason. I've never had any luck with them. Anyway, my wife wanted an angel food cake for her birthday. Being the amazing husband that I am I decided to try and make her a homemade angel food cake. I was nervous going in because of those darn egg whites. Since there are only 6 ingredients needed I was willing to risk a potential failure. Plus it didn’t hurt that I had all the ingredients just hanging around not doing anything anyway. In the end the cake came out amazingly, awesomely, great. My wife was shocked and amazed. I honestly cannot imagine what went wrong for the folks that gave it one star. Something mysterious happened because if a total cooking buffoon such as me can make this cake AND have it come out like it did, and then anyone on Earth should be able to pull it off. In no way, shape, or form could a box cake beat this cake. Perhaps to a person with no tongue a box cake would be better (no offense to anyone without a tongue). For my foolish oven it took between 30 – 35 minutes to cook. I did the push/spring back test with 10 minutes left in the cooking time and springy it was. Have a good weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Portsmouth, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Excellent cake, a bit sweet, next time I will reduce the sugar a bit. Otherwise, texture was wonderful, taste and presentation! Will be making this one for New Years Eve!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Putnam Valley, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
My first attempt at making Angel food cake - came out perfect. I do agree it is a little sweet so will reduce the sugar by 1/4 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
I have made this recipe for 3 years. Today will be the fourth year. This is made in memory of my daughter as we celebrate her birthday in heaven. It is a hit! This is the only recipe I use to make her special cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
This cake was amazing. I didn't have a cake pan so I made muffins. they were amazing. my family loved it. I give this 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
I made this wonderful cake for a birthday party, and it got great reviews. Very easy to put together! I had never made an Angel Food Cake before, and I was a bit apprehensive, as a past AFC cake made by my mother ended up in pieces on the floor during the upside-down step (became a FALLEN Angel Food cake..). This cake held up, though -- I think the trick is the bake it long enough. I used a non-stick bundt cake pan, so the cake was a bit difficult to remove from the pan. It broke into two pieces, but overall worked out ok. Topped it off with whipped cream and fresh strawberries soaked in sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
This was absolutely delicious, light, delightful and EASY!!!! I will definitely keep this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 297) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Angel Food Cake

Watch how to make this decadent-tasting but actually fat-free cake.

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

Strawberry Angel Food Dessert

Layered dessert with angel food cake, cream cheese, and strawberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States