Angel Food Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
Fabulous,a bit of work, but worth it, much better than the ones in the stores.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by emmcelle
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
This cake has way too much cream of tartar in it. It made the cake taste sour and masked its sweetness. Also stuck to the pan really badly and I had to take it out in pieces and frost the pieces in a bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emmcelle

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
Came out tfirm, yet moist - perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kady-June
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2007
this was my first time making angel food cake, and i don't have any sort of magnificent cake pan, so i made these into mini muffins instead. it made 64 mini muffins! i didnt have any muffin cups to line the trays with, and i didnt want to grease my pans because another user mentioned that would deflate the eggwhites, and i didnt want to risk that.... it took about 6 minutes for the muffins to cook, but they burn VERY easy. don't turn your back on these! very light and fluffy, tastes just like angel food cake. definitely very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kady-June

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
It came out wetter then I wanted it to be. Don't really know what i did wrong, maybe i did beat the eggs so they were stiff enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2007
Wasn't the greatest... maybe I didn't whip the egg whites enough. Tasted kind of eggy to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2007
Great consistency! A very easy recipe. I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2007
this is probably an obvious statement, but don't use the "egg whites in a carton" option for this! i balked at not using so many egg yolks, but ended up heading to the store in the midst of baking because the carton whites just would not whip up. but the second try was great and enjoyed by all. served it for a dinner party with fresh strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2007
The recipe sure is easy, but I thought the cake didn't have much flavor. I followed the recipe exactly. Next time, I'd put more vanilla in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2007
This was so yummy! I made it for a lemon berry trifle I was making and it was fabulous. I too used regular flour minus a Tbsp. instead of cake flour and added in a squirt of almond extract. I used my bundt pan (essentially the same thing as a tube pan) and the cooking time was more like 30 minutes. I think if you let it go the 45 minutes..it would be cooked to a crisp! Did take a little patience with prying away with a butter knife to seperate it off the pan. But well worth the effort. THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brewster, New York, USA
Living In: Dover, New York, USA

Displaying results 131-140 (of 285) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Angel Food Cake

Watch how to make this decadent-tasting but actually fat-free cake.

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

Fran’s Angel Food Pie

See the heart-warming story of an enduring Depression-era gift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States