Angel Food Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
Very good! We've made strawberry shortcake with this a few times. We just chop up some fresh strawberries and sprinkle with sugar until they release a little juice. Then we layer the cake with strawberries and whipped cream! The cake itself is very sweet so I may try decreasing the sugar just a bit next time. Tastes great and we can eat it while dieting!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 6MOUTHS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 30, 2008
Very good! The only problem was removing it from the tube pan. I had to cut it into pieces inside the pan, even though the pan I used was allegely nonstick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2008
I made these into cup cakes and it only needed to cook for 15 minutes. They were perfect! I love these. They didn't need any icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
I had 12 egg whites in the fridge and needed something to take to a get-together, so I made this. I've never made an angel food cake before and this recipe was easy to follow and I got fantastic results. My Kitchenaid made it super easy. The cake flour makes it nice and light. Great recipe! Served with strawberries and cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 8, 2008
Whenever you can make something homemade and avoid box mixes/prepared food, you really owe it to your taste buds and your health. This is one of those recipes that it is so simple and really does pay off in taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dining Diva

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Agawam, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: East Granby, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2008
good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gilbert, Arizona, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2008
This recipe is so easy and very yummy. (too yummy, I ate an entire cake by myself)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T. Purnell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2008
Very easy to put together and the taste was great. I didn't have cake flour and just used all-purpose flour and I thought it turned out very moist. Probably if I'd used cake flour, it would have had a finer texture, but the flavor was incredible. I was amazed at how easy this was to prepare and my kids love it with whipped cream and strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2008
This was my first Angel food cake and the recipe was super easy! Thank you for a great cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissyH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita Falls, Texas, USA
Living In: Odessa, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2008
I made a 1/2 recipie of this the other nite and did them in cupcake liners in my muffin tins and they came out great - made 1 dozen exactly! Today I thought I'd see how they'd turn out using splenda instead of sugar, so I made a 1/4 batch using 1/4 cup flour, 2 Tbsp Splenda, 3 egg whites, 1/2 tsp vanilla, 1/2 tsp cream of tarter and 1/8 tsp salt. I did not mix 1/2 the splenda with the flour, but just added it in after the eggs, vanilla, c.o.t. and salt were whipped and at it's volume. I only baked them for 15 min at 375. They came out pretty good... a little tough, but that's because I'm not that great at folding in and I lost quite a bit of volume when adding the flour. I have diabetic mother and mother-in-law and I am in a life-long battle with my weight, so this little cupcake at right around 50 cal. & 16g carbs each will be a nice treat around my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 291) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Angel Food Cake

Watch how to make this decadent-tasting but actually fat-free cake.

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

Strawberry Angel Food Dessert

Layered dessert with angel food cake, cream cheese, and strawberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States