Angel Food Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
Turns out great every time. What I Love about this recipe is that I can have this on my diet and not feel an ounce of guilt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: San Jacinto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
Great recipe! I used vinegar in lieu of cream of tartar and worked out fine. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2008
excellent: fluffy, with body, and not sugary sweet and stick-to-your-teeth like the supermarket versions of Angel Food Cake. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2008
delicious flavor, but 40-45 minutes was way too long in the oven, the crust was to hard for us to really enjoy it. Next time I will cut the baking time to 35 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
the cake tasted great! this was the first time that i had ever made a cake other than cake mix from a box! i think for a first try, it turned out fabulous! i wasn't completely sure about how much to whip the eggs, so i don't think i whipped them enough. the cake ended up only being about 2 inches tall, so it was very dense. in a way, i liked the density because it made it more filling, unlike traditional angel food cake! my sister had 4 slices in the span of 2 hours! good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2008
This is a very good receipe. It was very moist and light.It only took 30 minutes for mine to bake,but was very good. Make sure you use a large bowl.I will continue to use this receipe. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westminster, Maryland, USA
Living In: Oakland, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2008
We made all different sizes; the kids liked the cupcake size. I wrapped the cakes in wax paper and froze them; they defrosted great and tasted the same!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rjswayne

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Okanogan, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
This is a brilliant cake. It will turn out beautifully if you use the proper technique. Do: follow this recipe exactly, beat your egg whites to the proper volume, and use the proper folding technique so that you keep the volume from the beaten egg whites. Its simplicity is part of this cake's elegance!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
This was my first attempt at Angel Food Cake. Everything worked great. But my cake Baked really fast. In about 20 min it was done. I set my oven as directed. Everything tasted perfect and I will use this recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
I made this last monday and it was my first time with an angel food cake. I scaled the ingredients because i had only 8 whites left. It's a wonderful cake, better the next days for me. I'll try it again for sure. It's a good way to use egg whites. Tanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 291) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Angel Food Cake

Watch how to make this decadent-tasting but actually fat-free cake.

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

Strawberry Angel Food Dessert

Layered dessert with angel food cake, cream cheese, and strawberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States