Angel Food Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2008
delicious flavor, but 40-45 minutes was way too long in the oven, the crust was to hard for us to really enjoy it. Next time I will cut the baking time to 35 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
the cake tasted great! this was the first time that i had ever made a cake other than cake mix from a box! i think for a first try, it turned out fabulous! i wasn't completely sure about how much to whip the eggs, so i don't think i whipped them enough. the cake ended up only being about 2 inches tall, so it was very dense. in a way, i liked the density because it made it more filling, unlike traditional angel food cake! my sister had 4 slices in the span of 2 hours! good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2008
This is a very good receipe. It was very moist and light.It only took 30 minutes for mine to bake,but was very good. Make sure you use a large bowl.I will continue to use this receipe. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westminster, Maryland, USA
Living In: Oakland, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2008
We made all different sizes; the kids liked the cupcake size. I wrapped the cakes in wax paper and froze them; they defrosted great and tasted the same!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rjswayne

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Okanogan, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
This is a brilliant cake. It will turn out beautifully if you use the proper technique. Do: follow this recipe exactly, beat your egg whites to the proper volume, and use the proper folding technique so that you keep the volume from the beaten egg whites. Its simplicity is part of this cake's elegance!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
This was my first attempt at Angel Food Cake. Everything worked great. But my cake Baked really fast. In about 20 min it was done. I set my oven as directed. Everything tasted perfect and I will use this recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
I made this last monday and it was my first time with an angel food cake. I scaled the ingredients because i had only 8 whites left. It's a wonderful cake, better the next days for me. I'll try it again for sure. It's a good way to use egg whites. Tanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
Very good! We've made strawberry shortcake with this a few times. We just chop up some fresh strawberries and sprinkle with sugar until they release a little juice. Then we layer the cake with strawberries and whipped cream! The cake itself is very sweet so I may try decreasing the sugar just a bit next time. Tastes great and we can eat it while dieting!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 6MOUTHS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 30, 2008
Very good! The only problem was removing it from the tube pan. I had to cut it into pieces inside the pan, even though the pan I used was allegely nonstick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2008
I made these into cup cakes and it only needed to cook for 15 minutes. They were perfect! I love these. They didn't need any icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 278) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Angel Food Cake

Watch how to make this decadent-tasting but actually fat-free cake.

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

Fran’s Angel Food Pie

See the heart-warming story of an enduring Depression-era gift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States