Angel Food Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
I made this cake and didn't change a thing! I served it with strawberries and whipped cream! YUM!! Is it just me or does the picture look like a piece of pumpkin pie covered with whipped cream and strawberries??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
This is absolutely the best recipe I've found for Angel Food Cake. I rate it on simplicity, moistness, texture, flavor, and eye appeal. In my opinion it gets 5 stars in each category. I used regular all purpose flour because that's what I had and I'm sure that's what I'll use the next time because I hate to mess with a good thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northfield, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
I've made this before a few years ago, but forgot what site it was on. I'm so glad to have found it again, as I'm looking forward to making a pumpkin angelfood cake with it! Yumness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
This cake turned out great with Whole Wheat Flour. I just sifted the flour twice and added as normal. The cake is darker than a normal angel food, but healthier and just as tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wardin98

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carpentersville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
I live overseas in a hot and humid place and I'm pretty sure this really affected the cake. The flavor was nice but it really deflated even though I was very careful to do everything right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
Recipe looked toooo simple, but the cake turned out AWESOME. Loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
My first attempt at making an angel food cake - wonderful! I used a 2 piece angel food pan, and cooled it upside down on a bottle. Super! Served with whipped cream and fresh strawberries and blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erinmoo526

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Violet
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
I just made it, didn't change one thing and it came out Perfect! So delicious, I had forgotten how delicious Angel Food Cake was, never buying super market made bland one's again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Violet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
This recipes was wonderful, so far in 2 weeks, I have made this 3 times. My 9 year son, loved this cake and told me I had to make more of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albany, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 278) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Angel Food Cake

Watch how to make this decadent-tasting but actually fat-free cake.

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

Fran’s Angel Food Pie

See the heart-warming story of an enduring Depression-era gift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States