Angel Food Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
I have made this recipe for 3 years. Today will be the fourth year. This is made in memory of my daughter as we celebrate her birthday in heaven. It is a hit! This is the only recipe I use to make her special cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
This cake was amazing. I didn't have a cake pan so I made muffins. they were amazing. my family loved it. I give this 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
I made this wonderful cake for a birthday party, and it got great reviews. Very easy to put together! I had never made an Angel Food Cake before, and I was a bit apprehensive, as a past AFC cake made by my mother ended up in pieces on the floor during the upside-down step (became a FALLEN Angel Food cake..). This cake held up, though -- I think the trick is the bake it long enough. I used a non-stick bundt cake pan, so the cake was a bit difficult to remove from the pan. It broke into two pieces, but overall worked out ok. Topped it off with whipped cream and fresh strawberries soaked in sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
This was absolutely delicious, light, delightful and EASY!!!! I will definitely keep this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AuntE
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
I will never buy a box with preservatives again. I DID IT! I made angel food cake. The directions were easy. Just make sure you have no egg yolks at all mixed in with whites and make sure you fold the dry ingredients. Cake cooked in a shorter time. I did balance my pan with tabs on coffee cups which was a suggestion on the Buzz. I have to say not putting anything on the pan scared me and it wasn't super easy to take off the pan, but I was careful and patient. The taste was great, and the fresh strawberries from the freezer from Spring was even better. Def. take the short amount of time to make homemade whipped cream it only adds to the whole scene.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuntE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lyme, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
Okay, I did mine in muffin pans and let me tell you, dusting with flour is not good enough (unless maybe you want to use a whole lot of flour). Don't be stupid like me and wait for it to really spring back at you. If it is evenly brown, it is probably done. I burnt all of mine and it was really sad. The flavor was alright, and perhaps in a tube pan it's awesome and worth five stars, but I am guessing I'd still give it a 4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
This cake is amazing! I have always loved angel food cake but never had it homemade. It was so much moister than any I have ever tasted. It is easily one of the best cakes I have ever tasted and that says a lot. I used my egg yolks up making the gold cake someone else suggested and found it very good too. I love topping the angel food cake with whipped cream and fresh fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
I have made this recipe a couple of time now and it's always a big hit! I never have cake flour on hand so I just subtract 2 Tbsp from 1 cup of all purpose flour. I also make sure that I run the flour and sugar mixture through the sifter several times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
The final product is a wonderful, fluffy cake that is just sweet enough to satisfy a carb craving. I followed the recipe EXACTLY and baked in a bundt pan. After all, modifications would not lend to a true review of the original. I cracked all my eggs then whipped the vanilla, cream of tartar, and salt into the egg whites. I started at about medium speed then cranked it up as high as it would go for a good 15 minutes. Also- Loved the wine bottle suggestion! Works Great! Three tips for the novice: 1) NO YOLKS! not even a drop! 2) whip it! whip it good! -or at least 5 minutes past the point you think you're done 3) dust your bundt pan with a light coat of cake flour, but DO NOT grease the pan... Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
Loved this recipe! I will never make a boxed angel food cake again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandee

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 21-30 (of 291) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Angel Food Cake

Watch how to make this decadent-tasting but actually fat-free cake.

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

Strawberry Angel Food Dessert

Layered dessert with angel food cake, cream cheese, and strawberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States