Angel Food Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2007
I have made this twice now and it is my husbands favorite - not to mention anyone else who has been here to enjoy it with us. I didn't have the correct pan so I used a bundt pan and it only took about 30 minutes to bake. The cake tends to stick to the bundt pan but I gently and patiently used a knife to get the cake out without damage. I also don't know what cake flour is so I used white flour. I served it with vanilla ice cream, cool whip and strawberries - yum, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Orielle

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
Very easy, very tasty, and very quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pocatello, Idaho, USA
Living In: Gardnerville, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2007
My first attempt at angel food cake and it came out perfect! I was making a flag cake for July 4th, so I used a 9x13 pan, baked for about 35 minutes. It came out perfectly golden. I didn't have cake flour, so I just used all-pupose flour, but reduced by about 2 tablespoons. Thanks for such a fool-proof and delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2007
So light and fluffy!!!! a great and versatile recipe, and it's sooooooo easy to make!!!! even made vanilla pudding out of the remaining egg yolks!! Thanx for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lorena

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vigo, Galicia, Spain
Reviewed: May 24, 2007
This recipe was very good. I 1/2 the recipe and made cupcakes out of it. It turned out really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chef Mommy
Reviewed: May 22, 2007
This has to be nothing but a 5. This is an excellent cake. It tastes just wonderful. You are right ! This is excellent all on its own. I would defintely make this one again in the very near future. I love it ! love it ! love it ! This is going to be my desert from now on !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mommy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Belize City, Belize District, Belize
Reviewed: May 19, 2007
This recipe turned out awesome! I tried one other before this one and didn't like the way it turned out but this one was very simple and tasted wonderful. My husband ate half the cake in one sitting and wanted me to make another cake for the next day! What a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stanwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2007
Thank You! This cake is amazing. I didn't have cake flour so I used self rising flour and I also added 1 1/2 teaspoons of almond flavoring. I've made this cake at least a dozen times now. To make it chocolate(as requested by a co-worker)I just added 1/4 cup of unsweetened cocoa powder. I can't ever eat a store bought cake again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bowling Green, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2007
This recipe came out perfectly! I made the cake for a friend's birthday and it was a hit. I had never made angelfood cake before and I was a little nervous, but it came out better than store-bought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2007
A good recipe but due to the loaf pan I used I overcooked the cake trying to get the center to firm up. So I worked around my mistake, chilled the cake and created "sandwiches" with the butterpecan ice cream I made with the leftover egg yolks. So delicious and they froze fantastically.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 285) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Angel Food Cake

Watch how to make this decadent-tasting but actually fat-free cake.

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

Fran’s Angel Food Pie

See the heart-warming story of an enduring Depression-era gift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States