Angel Food Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2008
This is extremely easy to make. I altered the recipe, and used Splenda instead of sugar. I also topped each slice with blueberries and syrup. Scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Merrick, New York, USA
Living In: Palm Coast, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
This recipe was fantastic. I halved the recipe since only my husband and I were eating it and it turned out perfect... I live in East Asia so who knows what type of flour I was using and my sugar was a little bulky compared to the fine sugar in America but it still turned out. I'm impressed and I'll definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
This cake turned out great. I prepared and baked it per the directions. I did have to take it out a few minutes earlier than what the directions said as I was afraid it would burn. It was very difficult to remove from the pan though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bentonville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
Wonderful, wonderful, wonderful. I love homemade angel food cake, even though it takes a bit of time. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hollie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Manhattan, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
Fabulous,a bit of work, but worth it, much better than the ones in the stores.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by emmcelle
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
This cake has way too much cream of tartar in it. It made the cake taste sour and masked its sweetness. Also stuck to the pan really badly and I had to take it out in pieces and frost the pieces in a bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emmcelle

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
Came out tfirm, yet moist - perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kady-June
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2007
this was my first time making angel food cake, and i don't have any sort of magnificent cake pan, so i made these into mini muffins instead. it made 64 mini muffins! i didnt have any muffin cups to line the trays with, and i didnt want to grease my pans because another user mentioned that would deflate the eggwhites, and i didnt want to risk that.... it took about 6 minutes for the muffins to cook, but they burn VERY easy. don't turn your back on these! very light and fluffy, tastes just like angel food cake. definitely very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kady-June

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
It came out wetter then I wanted it to be. Don't really know what i did wrong, maybe i did beat the eggs so they were stiff enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2007
Wasn't the greatest... maybe I didn't whip the egg whites enough. Tasted kind of eggy to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 289) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Angel Food Cake

Watch how to make this decadent-tasting but actually fat-free cake.

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

Strawberry Angel Food Dessert

Layered dessert with angel food cake, cream cheese, and strawberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States