Angel Food Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by Mary
Reviewed: May 6, 2009
I had a bunch of egg whites after making David's Yellow Cake and I wasn't sure what to make. I found this recipe and couldn't have been happier. It's the first time I made an Angel Food cake and it was fantastic! Thanks for posting the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Hartford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BeachPeach
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
Seriously, this is an AWESOME cake! I had an angel food pan for years and was intimidated by all the egg whites. My first one turned out perfect and will definitely use again! Much better than store bought any day! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BeachPeach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
No! No! NO! I did everything exactly as the recipe called for and in the end,it was like rubber and also it's a waste of 12 eggs. I'll try another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacie Bonner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hornbeck, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
An excellent cake indeed! I failed the first time making this because I didn't know how to whip egg whites, make sure their actually stiff and the batter is not liquidy or it will not turn out well! :) Otherwise a great cake, although I think the sugar content is too high, I only added 1 cup of sugar for the recipe provided and thought that it was more than sweet enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lorrie
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
This is a beautiful, moist, light, very tasty cake. My 5 and 7 yr old boys loved it plain. Easy to make, eggs should be at room temp. so they seperate easily. The next time I make it I'm going to do 1 tsp vanilla and 1 tsp almond extracts. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorrie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hinton, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Nottingham, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
Extremely easy, and a lot faster than I thought it would. However, I had THE worst time folding in the flour/sugar mixture. I think it ended flattening the mixture some. =(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by newwife07

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
Absolutely awesome! First time I've made angel food cake from scratch that turned out!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Van Wert, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
Followed the recipe exactly, and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakingaddict

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
Used pure cane sugar rather than processed white sugar. Came out a bit denser than I remember the mix my mom used to use. But it was very, very tasty. Fresh strawberries and whipped cream were the finishing touches. Shall make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
My dad said that this was the best angels food cake he had ever had and this is his favorite cake!!! Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 288) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Angel Food Cake

Watch how to make this decadent-tasting but actually fat-free cake.

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

Fran’s Angel Food Pie

See the heart-warming story of an enduring Depression-era gift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States