Angel Food Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2002
This is a great recipe. The cake was very moist. My husband loved it! The icing was a little too sweet so I served it with fresh berries. I will definitely use this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2000
I made this for my daughter's birthday over the weekend because she loves angel food cakes. I never had made one from scratch. This was so good that I will never make a box one again. Her boyfriend wants me to make another one for tomorrow which is her exact birthday because they loved it so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2002
Thanks for the icing recipe! It tastes great and was quick and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2002
This was my first attempt to use my new Kitchen Aid Mixer & this cake turned out just wonderful! Beautiful texture & flavor. I made a chocolate glaze for the top. I will make this again & again. I didn't know homemade angel foods were SO easy! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2003
This cake was divine. It came out beautifully. I skipped the icing and served with strawberries adn fresh whipped cream. It was delicious. So much better than store-bought and not too difficult to make. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2000
We have our own eggs and I often make angel food cake when I get too many. This recipe was great-much better than the one I usually make. I will use it from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2003
Boy was this good, I usually buy Angel Food cake at my local grocery store, but no more. Very easy and came out perfect. Thanks Carol for sharing this GREAT recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2003
I am a real cooking novice, and this was the first time I made angel food cake (for my husband's birthday) and it was yummy. But it was kind of hard! I had some trouble getting the cake to come out of the pan and I had to scrape it out a little bit; I wonder if it's from not letting it cool long enough? Or cooking it too long? Also, I think I may have
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2007
I'm not much on sweet frostings these days - but this cake is perfect - and I served it with mascerated strawberry/blueberry mixture. Very much like my gran's angel food cake recipe. The powdered sugar in the flour makes a difference! Be sure to FOLD in the flour to maintain the light fluffy texture. Almond extract is oh-too good - and just like Grandma's!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2007
I hadn't made an angel food cake from scratch for a long time. This recipe was heavenly and unfortunately I ate the whole cake in a few days. The powdered sugar makes all the difference. I wish all recipes were this good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frank
Home Town: Bennett, Iowa, USA
Living In: Delray Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Angel Food Cake

Watch how to make this decadent-tasting but actually fat-free cake.

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

Fran’s Angel Food Pie

See the heart-warming story of an enduring Depression-era gift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States