Angel Food Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 30, 2000
I made this for my daughter's birthday over the weekend because she loves angel food cakes. I never had made one from scratch. This was so good that I will never make a box one again. Her boyfriend wants me to make another one for tomorrow which is her exact birthday because they loved it so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2000
We have our own eggs and I often make angel food cake when I get too many. This recipe was great-much better than the one I usually make. I will use it from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2002
This is a great recipe. The cake was very moist. My husband loved it! The icing was a little too sweet so I served it with fresh berries. I will definitely use this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2002
Thanks for the icing recipe! It tastes great and was quick and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2002
This was my first attempt to use my new Kitchen Aid Mixer & this cake turned out just wonderful! Beautiful texture & flavor. I made a chocolate glaze for the top. I will make this again & again. I didn't know homemade angel foods were SO easy! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2002
Very sweet and good. Practice your folding first! Impressed with my first attempt at angel food cake - something that people say is difficult to make. Husband and daughter loved it. Will definitely make again, and I plan on trying the sprinkles in the batter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2002
This cake is delicious and the texture is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2002
Excellent texture, easy to make, but a little tasteless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2003
This was soooo easy to make! I put the cake in large muffin tins to cook quicker (reduce cooking time so watch 'em). I made a custard sauce with half the yolks, 1/4 cup sugar, 1 1/2 cup milk and 1 tbl vanila over a double boiler and I had a wonderful quick dessert that took all of 30 minutes to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2003
This cake was divine. It came out beautifully. I skipped the icing and served with strawberries adn fresh whipped cream. It was delicious. So much better than store-bought and not too difficult to make. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Angel Food Cake

Watch how to make this decadent-tasting but actually fat-free cake.

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

Fran’s Angel Food Pie

See the heart-warming story of an enduring Depression-era gift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States