Angel Food Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
sweet. it kept fresh for a long time. spongy texture, but fun to eat. yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rollmeup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
personally for my taste this recipe was a big dissapointment....i thought maybe this would be a different and better take on the angel food cake recipe but it wasn't
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2007
The best Angel Food Cake I have ever tasted, and great icing! I love this cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Harrow, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2007
I hadn't made an angel food cake from scratch for a long time. This recipe was heavenly and unfortunately I ate the whole cake in a few days. The powdered sugar makes all the difference. I wish all recipes were this good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frank
Home Town: Bennett, Iowa, USA
Living In: Delray Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2007
I'm not much on sweet frostings these days - but this cake is perfect - and I served it with mascerated strawberry/blueberry mixture. Very much like my gran's angel food cake recipe. The powdered sugar in the flour makes a difference! Be sure to FOLD in the flour to maintain the light fluffy texture. Almond extract is oh-too good - and just like Grandma's!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2007
This was very tasty. I added a cup of blueberries to the batter and sprinkled a few on the top of the icing. Very good. I also used half splenda for the cake part.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
I make 3-4 angle food cakes a month .Followed the recipe exactly. It did not rise much and there was not much taste which is odd considering I even put in acouple extra drops of almond extract. I will not make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2005
Well, this was my first attempt at angel food cake and I have to say I'm pleased. Didn't have cake flour, so just went a little light on the all-purpose. No vanilla, so used a little more almond. No cream for the frosting, so used a little milk. In spite of all that, it still was tasty! It was a little dense, but that could have been from the flour. Still moist, springy, and melt in your mouth good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2004
This cake was really tastey.It was easy to make. I don't think it rose quite as much as it should have. I think I will try a different frosting next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2003
I am a real cooking novice, and this was the first time I made angel food cake (for my husband's birthday) and it was yummy. But it was kind of hard! I had some trouble getting the cake to come out of the pan and I had to scrape it out a little bit; I wonder if it's from not letting it cool long enough? Or cooking it too long? Also, I think I may have
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Make Angel Food Cake

Watch how to make this decadent-tasting but actually fat-free cake.

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

Strawberry Angel Food Dessert

Layered dessert with angel food cake, cream cheese, and strawberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States