Angel Food Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
Made this cake for my grandson's 10th birthday (without the frosting). He has a dairy allergy and is unable to eat most cakes, so it was a perfect choice and he loved it. Several people said it was the best angel food cake they've ever had. It was moist with a great flavor. Quite easy to make. Served it with strawberries, blueberries, and raspberries and Simple Strawberry Syrup (recipe on this site), with whipped cream on the side (for those without a dairy allergy). Lots of compliments received. I will definitely be making this again, because my hubby is crazy about angel food cake. Thank you for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
My first time making an Angel Food cake and this turned out perfect! Watched the Allrecipe's video before I started, which gave me some great tips and away I went. Perfect results. Made a butter cream vanilla glaze. Will be making this often when I figure some great recipes to use up all the egg yolks that are left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Burns Boiled Water

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
I changed 3/4 cup of confectioner's sugar to 1 cup of confectioner's sugar. I also added 2 cups mini chocolate chips to the batter just prior to pouring it into the pan. The cake turned out well. I chose not to frost it but dusted it with sifted confectioner's sugar instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Great recipe! Easy to follow and turned out great. I'd recommend a different icing, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
REALLY GOOD ICING!!!!!!!!!But too sweet less sugar but all in all VERY good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
awesome recipe!!!!! not a one complaint
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daphne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hebron, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Saint Robert, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
I don't like Angel Food Cake and this was also my first try making it. It was a hit as my Grandma's 90th Birthday Cake. It was completely demolished. Easy to follow, simple recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BanannaNut

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
Awesome angel food cake recipe! I was so afraid I was going to do something wrong and mess up the recipe, but I followed the directions exactly and it came out beautifully! Thank you so much for the recipe, I will never look for another!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnnaBanana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
Wow. I didnt think people actually make angel food cake. I thought you just bought it at the store. (well, i guess some one had to make it.) But I DID IT. I was way scared to try but i did it and it was awesome!!! I am so proud. I didnt make the icing, i just used strawberries. But it was so light and airy. I dont Have one compliant. Definitely will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
As someone who never made an angel food before, this was scary! I decided to try this in muffin tins, so I had to judge the baking time. They were done in about 13 minutes, and didnt really look done, but the toothpick test doesnt lie. I am so proud, perfection! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barrie, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Angel Food Cake

Watch how to make this decadent-tasting but actually fat-free cake.

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

Fran’s Angel Food Pie

See the heart-warming story of an enduring Depression-era gift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States