Angel Food Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2003
This was soooo easy to make! I put the cake in large muffin tins to cook quicker (reduce cooking time so watch 'em). I made a custard sauce with half the yolks, 1/4 cup sugar, 1 1/2 cup milk and 1 tbl vanila over a double boiler and I had a wonderful quick dessert that took all of 30 minutes to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2003
I am a real cooking novice, and this was the first time I made angel food cake (for my husband's birthday) and it was yummy. But it was kind of hard! I had some trouble getting the cake to come out of the pan and I had to scrape it out a little bit; I wonder if it's from not letting it cool long enough? Or cooking it too long? Also, I think I may have
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2000
I made this for my daughter's birthday over the weekend because she loves angel food cakes. I never had made one from scratch. This was so good that I will never make a box one again. Her boyfriend wants me to make another one for tomorrow which is her exact birthday because they loved it so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2003
Boy was this good, I usually buy Angel Food cake at my local grocery store, but no more. Very easy and came out perfect. Thanks Carol for sharing this GREAT recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2002
This is a great recipe. The cake was very moist. My husband loved it! The icing was a little too sweet so I served it with fresh berries. I will definitely use this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2002
This cake is delicious and the texture is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2002
This was my first attempt to use my new Kitchen Aid Mixer & this cake turned out just wonderful! Beautiful texture & flavor. I made a chocolate glaze for the top. I will make this again & again. I didn't know homemade angel foods were SO easy! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
I don't like Angel Food Cake and this was also my first try making it. It was a hit as my Grandma's 90th Birthday Cake. It was completely demolished. Easy to follow, simple recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BanannaNut

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2007
I'm not much on sweet frostings these days - but this cake is perfect - and I served it with mascerated strawberry/blueberry mixture. Very much like my gran's angel food cake recipe. The powdered sugar in the flour makes a difference! Be sure to FOLD in the flour to maintain the light fluffy texture. Almond extract is oh-too good - and just like Grandma's!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2005
Well, this was my first attempt at angel food cake and I have to say I'm pleased. Didn't have cake flour, so just went a little light on the all-purpose. No vanilla, so used a little more almond. No cream for the frosting, so used a little milk. In spite of all that, it still was tasty! It was a little dense, but that could have been from the flour. Still moist, springy, and melt in your mouth good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Angel Food Cake

Watch how to make this decadent-tasting but actually fat-free cake.

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

Fran’s Angel Food Pie

See the heart-warming story of an enduring Depression-era gift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States