Angel Food Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2003
FANTASTIC. It's easy to make, comes out PERFECT every time. It's nice to have something I can make from scratch, without additives, and not have to rely on something that came out of a box. My whole family loves this cake...even plain with nothing on it...of course, a few strawberries make it even better. After reading the other reviews, I have some suggestions: 1. Make sure all utinsels used are grease free - any grease can cause your cake to fall. 2. Line bottom of cake pan with wax paper. Before taking cake out of pan, slip a knife around the outside and inside of pan...your cake will come out perfectly. Once out, take the wax paper off the top of cake. 3. If you are seperating your own egg white, remember ANY yoke in the egg white will cause your cake to fall. Happy eating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
276 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2002
tastes delicious!only it has'nt hit the spot where it would be my favorite.I recomend it with strawberries.:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2005
Fluffy and moist, not at all like styrofoam that you get at the grocery. I made mine with half chocolate glaze and half with stawberrys and whipped cream. Both were delicious! Also use Pam non-stick spray when cooking to avoid the cake sticking to the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
141 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2004
SUPER easy and SUPER yummy. Scroll down for some great tips on releasing the cake from the pan. I highly recommend parchment paper at the bottom of the tube pan. I also found a GREAT trick for separating eggs.... USE A FUNNEL!!! The whites slip right out and the yokes are kept in the funnel! Just be sure to separate over a separate bowl so that if a yoke does slip through, it won't spoil the whole bunch. Also, the almond extract is a GREAT addition to this cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
212 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARTORELLA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2004
Never made an angel food cake before, and this is the greatest one I've ever tried. It was incredibly easy, and my whole family loved it. It's a new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BTHNYBEL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moselle, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Petal, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2006
Don't be afraid to try this - it's SO good! I made it and a cake mix version for a family party to compare as a kind of "experiment" - the from scratch definitely won! Though a little more time-consuming, it's not hard at all and definitely worth it. I always serve with a mixture of lite Cool Whip (1 medium tub)and strawberry yogurt (1 cup) as a center and top layer and each piece topped with fresh sliced strawberries. RAVE reviews every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
79 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LovesCheese

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2003
This was a very delicious cake! but keep water near by!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2004
Very moist!! We loved it! This is the first time I've tried making it from scratch and it couldn't have come out better. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2006
yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BUNNYTRACKS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2006
very good. I panicked because I forgot the bottle so I grabbed a funnel. Worked great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Angel Food Cake

Watch how to make this decadent-tasting but actually fat-free cake.

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

Pistachio Cake III

See how to make a moist, delicious pistachio cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States