Angel Food Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
This was WONDERFUL!!!! I bought egg whites at the store and only sifted it one time. I discovered I need a new sifter. Baked it just 50 minutes and it was WONDERFUL. I served it with strawberries, but think it's better all on it's own. It didn't get very high though, but that sure didn't make any difference to the taste. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHELLBACK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Did not turn out very light or fluffy or tasteful. Not one of my favorite recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
THIS is absolutely FANTASTIC....I do not know what THOSE people are talking about who said it turned out awful. I followed the directions to a "T" and it made my husband's birthday cake perfect last week and will make my husband's father day cake even more SPECTACULAR today!!!! The ONLY problem I found was that I ATE THE REST OF THE CAKE THE NEXT DAY because it was sooooo GOOD! AND I am one fussy eater! I like this version with 1 3/4 cups of sugar MUCH better than the version with 1 1/2 cups of sugar. Egg whites and flour NEED the extra sugar to give it that sweet taste. I WILL NEVER ever buy a store bought angel food cake again! My daughter had bought one for this past Memorial Day weekend and I could not eat the cake at all...ended up only eating the fruit placed on top. Three cheers for another recipe added to my recipe box. Thanks again! IT truly TRULY was wonderfu,l and I am indebted to you for a wonderful recipe! Carole in Plano
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CaroleInDFW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Upper Saddle River, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
Great Angel food cake!!!! It takes a lot of egg whites (I had some in the freezer - took about 9 eggs) but it is totally worth it! Next time I may try it with the carton of egg whites you can buy at the store. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
outstanding
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ronburgundy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
Lovely cake. Beautiful crunchy sweet top. So fluffy! We carefully beat for stiff peaks and gently folded the whites into the dry. I continues to gently mix until combined. So much better than the grocery store!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
I made this cake for my mom's 60th birthday. Angel food is her favorite and the cake mixes and store-bought cakes just don't cut it with our family. I painstakingly followed the directions and eagerly awaited the tasting. We decided to sneak a small tasting before we had the birthday meal. OH MY! It is "wonderful," as spoken by the birthday girl. This recipe will be used many times in our family. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
big hit at work
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
My husband loves angel food cake and wanted one. So, I looked up the recipe and this is the one I came too. This turned out great and he was very happy. He said it was better than any store bought cake. It was very moist. Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
I have made a lot of cakes but never Angel Food. I did purchase a pan with removable botton (Thanks for that info.). It turned out perfect, even my wife liked it and she does not like Angel Food Cakes. The only problem I had to make a yellow cake to use the 12 yolks but I only have one cake to eat later (yellow).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Angel Food Cake

Watch how to make this decadent-tasting but actually fat-free cake.

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

Strawberry Angel Food Dessert

Layered dessert with angel food cake, cream cheese, and strawberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States