Angel Food Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Wow!! Soooo Good. I used this for strawberry shortcake. So much better than the store bought!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom of 3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
This one is incredibly easy to make! it's so yummy! My whole family loved it and now am making it for the second time this week, per request! Thanks Syd for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Juan, National Capital Region, Philippines

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
Didn't fall!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
I have no idea what I did wrong I made cupcakes they taste like scrambled eggs and sugar and they have an odd consistency. I think I should've maybe taken them out of the oven a tad earlier and not omitted the cream of tartar :/. I put some in the fridge overnight to see if they end up tasting better tomorrow. edit: They really lose the egg taste overnight. So I changed this from 2 to 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Very simple and you might try different extracts. I used peach and vanilla. Very nice. I really write this review however so that others like me can know that 1 1/2 cups of egg whites translates to 1 dozen large egg whites. I had just purchased eggs on sale and wasn't sure how many it would take so I thought I'd share this information. Knowing 1 dozen eggs are required helps enormously.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yvette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
This was really good. I served it with cool whip mixed with strawberry yogurt (as advised by another reviewer) and it turned out great. I did use cooking spray to coat the pan and it came out easily. I am making it for friends again tonight and adding fresh fruit to top it with.!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
My mother in law loves Angel food cake so I decided to make her one from scratch. This recipe was great, but it's not something I'd make very often, too many egg yolks. haha
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Manal

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Jeddah, Makkah, Saudi Arabia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Was very pleased when this recipe turned out great the first time I made it. I used this recipe to use up a carton of egg whites leftover from another recipe. I followed the recipe exactly and processed the white sugar in the food processor so that it was fine. Then I added the cake flour (I used Swansdown) and the salt to the sugar in the food processor to sift together. I used a hand mixer to beat the egg whites. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
I do not recommend this recipe. Like other reviews have said, this cake was EXTREMELY DIFFICULT to get out of the pan! When we tried to eat the cake, it was somewhere between chewy and hard/crispy (you can only imagine)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Angel Food Cake

Watch how to make this decadent-tasting but actually fat-free cake.

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

Pistachio Cake III

See how to make a moist, delicious pistachio cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States