Angel Food Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
I have made this twice now, rave reviews both times. I love the almond extract in this one. And I, too, like that it measures egg whites in cups not by how many eggs. In fact, I broke the yolk on the very first egg today, so I was a little short on egg whites. I used the adjust servings feature to make it equal how much I had and it automatically calculated adjusted ingredients to match. Cake turned out perfectly. Even better than the first time, and I was pretty tickled at that one. Two changes - I too started out with a preheated 350 oven, and I did spray the pan with nonstick spray. I ran the knife around the edges and it popped right out. Wish I remembered to take a picture! Served with fresh berries (strawberries, blackberries, blueberries) and sweetened whipped cream. KEEPER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Made an Angel Food Cake for the first time today and used this recipe. It was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Easy and super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
It's the BEST One I found I enjoyed from Scratch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jwarner75

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Muncie, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Delicious, light, and moist. I followed the advice of another reviewer and made sure not to let any of the egg yolk get in the egg whites. An easy way to remove egg yolk is to put the egg in a bowl, take an empty water bottle, squeeze it and hold the opening on top of the yolk and then unsqueeze it. The yolk will suck into the empty water bottle, separated from the egg white.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
I baked it in a cold oven for the time it said and the cakes turned out great, both of them. I will keep this is my recipe box since Angle Food is my favorite. This is just like the angel food cake I made years ago and lost the recipe. Very easy. I didn't have cake flour so just used all-purpose flour and it turned out great. Just make sure you sift it the 5 times. I made 2 of these and frosted with the fluffy white frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Tulare, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
Finally! An Angel Food Cake recipe I can count on! A must try if you are looking for a great cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Bandon, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
I love this recipe. I used the cake to make mini trifles for a party. Everyone just loved the cake in it. This cake was very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
This is the single best Angle cake I have ever eaten or made! All you have to do it follow the directions. This is the first recipe I have taken from this site that I didn't want to add my own twist. I see the other reviews and yes you should never let any yolk get into your whites, they simply won't work. Don't over beat. I have made this cake about 10 times in 2 months and the last time I made I left it on the KitcheAid for too long and it was way to dense. When made correctly it is light and airy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Burlington, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
I made this today and it came out delicious! However, I only baked it for a little over 30 minutes and put a lil extra vanilla & almond extract and it came out great. I also dusted the top of the cake with powdered sugar to make it look pretty. All my boys and Husband loved it. I think the key is to not over bake the cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Angel Food Cake

Watch how to make this decadent-tasting but actually fat-free cake.

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

Pistachio Cake III

See how to make a moist, delicious pistachio cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States