Angel Food Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
Great Angel food cake!!!! It takes a lot of egg whites (I had some in the freezer - took about 9 eggs) but it is totally worth it! Next time I may try it with the carton of egg whites you can buy at the store. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
outstanding
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ronburgundy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
Lovely cake. Beautiful crunchy sweet top. So fluffy! We carefully beat for stiff peaks and gently folded the whites into the dry. I continues to gently mix until combined. So much better than the grocery store!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
I made this cake for my mom's 60th birthday. Angel food is her favorite and the cake mixes and store-bought cakes just don't cut it with our family. I painstakingly followed the directions and eagerly awaited the tasting. We decided to sneak a small tasting before we had the birthday meal. OH MY! It is "wonderful," as spoken by the birthday girl. This recipe will be used many times in our family. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
big hit at work
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
My husband loves angel food cake and wanted one. So, I looked up the recipe and this is the one I came too. This turned out great and he was very happy. He said it was better than any store bought cake. It was very moist. Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
I have made a lot of cakes but never Angel Food. I did purchase a pan with removable botton (Thanks for that info.). It turned out perfect, even my wife liked it and she does not like Angel Food Cakes. The only problem I had to make a yellow cake to use the 12 yolks but I only have one cake to eat later (yellow).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
Pretty good for my first try at homemade angel food cake. I was torn over which recipe to try. I used this one because it called for cake flour. It wasn't as light and fluffy as I thought it should be, but that could be my techniques and not the recipe. I've made belgian waffles lots of times, so I am pretty good with egg whites. I did use a preheated oven. All in all, it was quite delicious. My son wanted chocolate frosting on it, so I used the recipe on the label of Hershey's cocoa, halved it, for just a very thin layer. I think next time I will try the Heavenly Angel Food Cake recipe. It called for powdered sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
The taste is good but is not fluffy or moist, it's sticky amd chewy...once I put a little ice cream on, it turned out to be a decent dessert. I'll try a different recipe next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saltillo, Coahuila, Mexico
Living In: Zacatecas, Zacatecas, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
OH my! I never knew homemade Angel Food Cake could be sooo delicious! I will never go back to the box after this recipe! I also used my own eggs fresh from the coop. Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Angel Food Cake

Watch how to make this decadent-tasting but actually fat-free cake.

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

Strawberry Angel Food Dessert

Layered dessert with angel food cake, cream cheese, and strawberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States