Angel Food Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Loved it! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
Delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
Very yummy but the directions for cooking just under 60 minutes is way off. Next time I might try cooking for just 45-50 minutes. In addition, I did not grease the pan (per the directions) and it was somewhat difficult to remove. I saw a recommendation to use wax paper at the bottom of the pan. I will try it next time I bake this cake. Otherwise, yummy cake just a wee bit dry from the 60 minutes of cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
Followed recipe exactly or so i thought. Put into cold oven and set to 325. In 20 minutes smelled burning and had to take cake out as top was turning black. WHAT DID I DO WRONG?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
This cake looks delicious is their anything I can use instead of cream of tartar though? I need to make these into cupcakes by the weekend PLEASE ANSWER.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
Made this for my dads birthday and he loves angel food cake. Everyone said it's the best they've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
This was excellent! I followed this recipe exactly as written. I really liked the addition of Almond extract. And its supposed to stick to the pan. That way when you invert the cake until cool, it stays in the pan and stays light and fluffy. Use a small spatula to go around the edges to release from the pan. Be gentle, its angel food cake :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
Love this recipe. It makes fantastic Angel Food "Cup"Cakes as well traditional. I've had great luck with removing the cupcakes from the pan. When we don't have strawberries, I love pouring peach coulis on top of it (my recipe is on AllRecipes if you'd like to give it a whirl!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MiddleNameGrace

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
This was WONDERFUL!!!! I bought egg whites at the store and only sifted it one time. I discovered I need a new sifter. Baked it just 50 minutes and it was WONDERFUL. I served it with strawberries, but think it's better all on it's own. It didn't get very high though, but that sure didn't make any difference to the taste. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHELLBACK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Did not turn out very light or fluffy or tasteful. Not one of my favorite recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Angel Food Cake

Watch how to make this decadent-tasting but actually fat-free cake.

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

Strawberry Angel Food Dessert

Layered dessert with angel food cake, cream cheese, and strawberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States