Angel Food Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
The taste is good but is not fluffy or moist, it's sticky amd chewy...once I put a little ice cream on, it turned out to be a decent dessert. I'll try a different recipe next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saltillo, Coahuila, Mexico
Living In: Zacatecas, Zacatecas, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
OH my! I never knew homemade Angel Food Cake could be sooo delicious! I will never go back to the box after this recipe! I also used my own eggs fresh from the coop. Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Wow!! Soooo Good. I used this for strawberry shortcake. So much better than the store bought!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aubrey Vickers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
This one is incredibly easy to make! it's so yummy! My whole family loved it and now am making it for the second time this week, per request! Thanks Syd for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Juan, National Capital Region, Philippines

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
Didn't fall!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
I have no idea what I did wrong I made cupcakes they taste like scrambled eggs and sugar and they have an odd consistency. I think I should've maybe taken them out of the oven a tad earlier and not omitted the cream of tartar :/. I put some in the fridge overnight to see if they end up tasting better tomorrow. edit: They really lose the egg taste overnight. So I changed this from 2 to 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina Renae

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Very simple and you might try different extracts. I used peach and vanilla. Very nice. I really write this review however so that others like me can know that 1 1/2 cups of egg whites translates to 1 dozen large egg whites. I had just purchased eggs on sale and wasn't sure how many it would take so I thought I'd share this information. Knowing 1 dozen eggs are required helps enormously.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yvette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
This was really good. I served it with cool whip mixed with strawberry yogurt (as advised by another reviewer) and it turned out great. I did use cooking spray to coat the pan and it came out easily. I am making it for friends again tonight and adding fresh fruit to top it with.!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
My mother in law loves Angel food cake so I decided to make her one from scratch. This recipe was great, but it's not something I'd make very often, too many egg yolks. haha
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Manal

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Jeddah, Makkah, Saudi Arabia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Angel Food Cake

Watch how to make this decadent-tasting but actually fat-free cake.

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

Strawberry Angel Food Dessert

Layered dessert with angel food cake, cream cheese, and strawberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States