Angel Food Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
Didn't fall!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
I have no idea what I did wrong I made cupcakes they taste like scrambled eggs and sugar and they have an odd consistency. I think I should've maybe taken them out of the oven a tad earlier and not omitted the cream of tartar :/. I put some in the fridge overnight to see if they end up tasting better tomorrow. edit: They really lose the egg taste overnight. So I changed this from 2 to 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Very simple and you might try different extracts. I used peach and vanilla. Very nice. I really write this review however so that others like me can know that 1 1/2 cups of egg whites translates to 1 dozen large egg whites. I had just purchased eggs on sale and wasn't sure how many it would take so I thought I'd share this information. Knowing 1 dozen eggs are required helps enormously.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yvette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
This was really good. I served it with cool whip mixed with strawberry yogurt (as advised by another reviewer) and it turned out great. I did use cooking spray to coat the pan and it came out easily. I am making it for friends again tonight and adding fresh fruit to top it with.!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
My mother in law loves Angel food cake so I decided to make her one from scratch. This recipe was great, but it's not something I'd make very often, too many egg yolks. haha
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Manal

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Jeddah, Makkah, Saudi Arabia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Was very pleased when this recipe turned out great the first time I made it. I used this recipe to use up a carton of egg whites leftover from another recipe. I followed the recipe exactly and processed the white sugar in the food processor so that it was fine. Then I added the cake flour (I used Swansdown) and the salt to the sugar in the food processor to sift together. I used a hand mixer to beat the egg whites. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
I do not recommend this recipe. Like other reviews have said, this cake was EXTREMELY DIFFICULT to get out of the pan! When we tried to eat the cake, it was somewhere between chewy and hard/crispy (you can only imagine)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
I followed this recipe to the T and it came out flat and like rubber.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney Rafferty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Burlington, Vermont, USA
Living In: Fort Drum, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
Superb!!! I have never made an angel food cake before, but this is SO easy and OH SO good! It is a bit denser than some other angel food cakes I have had, but that's what makes it so good! Served it with fresh blueberries and strawberries and whipped cream made from scratch. I Highly recommend this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nurse kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Murrieta, California, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Make Angel Food Cake

Watch how to make this decadent-tasting but actually fat-free cake.

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

Strawberry Angel Food Dessert

Layered dessert with angel food cake, cream cheese, and strawberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States