Angel Food Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2015
I love this cake better than any other one I have ever eaten! My dad grew up eating his mom's angel food cake for his birthday, and when I made this one for him, both he and his brother exclaimed that it was the best one they had eaten in ages. Making this cake with whipped cream frosting is pretty simple to make and clean up is so much easier than with a traditional cake and frosting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
This is a good cake, it is a bit sweet. Next time I think I will omit 1/2 cup of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
yummy and fluffy and everyone loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BLUEUFOSHOW
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
Everyone loved this cake! I didn't have cake flour so I used the flour/cornstarch substitute. I also made glaze to go on top (other recipe). The only hard part was getting it out of the bunt pan. I suggest cooling it then using a butter knife to scrape along the sides then cooling it more in the fridge. Patience!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Garland, Texas, USA
Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
Was more like pound cake. Too heavy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn Witha Plessel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by W Bryan Jackson
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
I made this for my Fiance for her Birthday as she requested. Considering I am an idiot in the kitchen, this turned out incredibly well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by W Bryan Jackson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
This recipe is so amazing! I did change it up and do a rasp berry compote but this recipe tastes amazing and is really easy to follow
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Delicious! I made the angel food cake on Friday, we first ate it on Saturday. it was perfect - moist, great flavor and texture. Still fresh and moist on Monday but not much left. I have a hand mixer and you have to be patient as it takes several minutes for the egg whites to form stiff peaks. I lined the bottom of the pan with parchment paper for easier removal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mount Prospect, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
This was a great angel food cake recipe. I substituted coconut extract for almond, but otherwise I followed it to a T. The key was as one of the reviewers mentioned, you must beat the whites into soft peaks (when they are at room temperature), then briefly beat the extracts and cream of tartar in, then FOLD the dry ingredients in gently. If you over process (or underbeat) the egg whites, the cake will not rise. I also found I needed 45 minutes not an hour in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Bowling

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cheryl Cross
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
Love this recipe! Very easy to follow. I'm pretty sure I didn't beat the egg whites long enough but it still turned out deliciously. I added some flavored jello(dry) to my cool whip to compliment the cake. (Kool - aid works too)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Cross

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Make Angel Food Cake

Watch how to make this decadent-tasting but actually fat-free cake.

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

Strawberry Angel Food Dessert

Layered dessert with angel food cake, cream cheese, and strawberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States