Angel Food Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Followed recipe precisely. Came out perfect. I did line the pan w parchment paper though. Saved me time cleaning up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amilynn Lucas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by carti
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
I had make this cake many times my husband and kids love it... It is a great cake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Staten Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
Made this today, it was too sticky for my old tube pan, but in my new non stick pan sprinkled with flower it worked great. Used a cream glaze with fresh strawberries cooled and served was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
This recipe is fantastic! My whole family eats it up with fresh whipped cream and strawberries. There is never any left over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wildgypsie
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Delicious, I whipped some fresh cream, iced it and tossed some berries on top . I baked it in a loaf pan, it came out ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wildgypsie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
We love this recipe! I have made it time and time again. Everyone raves how amazing my angel food cake! I will continue to use this perfect recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Turned out great the first time I tried it. I didn't have a sifter so I just used a slotted spoon and shook it out several times. Guess it worked well enough, the cake rose and had a nice crust on it. It was a little more dense than the store bought that I've had before, but the taste was great and it was moist. With the left over egg yolks I made a sponge cake! I've been looking for recipes that use lots of eggs as I raise my own chickens. I've also read that the eggs should be room temperature, not chilled. I've tried this several times now as I'm practicing to make my daughter's wedding cake. I tried one time adding chocolate chips and marichino cherries. Doesn't work well. The chips are too heavy, you have to use shaved chocolate and the cake turned pink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
So easy-and remember LOWFAT-use agave for the strawberries fresh cream-people will think you slaved for hours-worth the work!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
flat....make sure you blend those eggs very well until foamy. even after that it was really dense and sticky. maybe it needs to be cooked longer. Wax paper helps greatly with sticking to pan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aaron

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Matt
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
This cake was amazing!!!!! Me and my kids loved it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Great cake!!!!! LOL TTYL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! "PRIME" works like a charm A REAL BEUTY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional


Displaying results 1-10 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Angel Food Cake

Watch how to make this decadent-tasting but actually fat-free cake.

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

Strawberry Angel Food Dessert

Layered dessert with angel food cake, cream cheese, and strawberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States