Angel Crisps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
lovely little cookies. I made them a bake sale; I did lower the temperature to 350 though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
A good tasting sugar cookie...my only beef with it is that it is a little too crumbly and doesn't do well in the cookie jar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
These were very tastey and fluffy! I would read comments before making them. I put them in at 400 degrees for 8 minutes for an electric stove. gas ranges I would increase the temp and keep an eye on them. they do leave a small after taste but it doesn't take away from how delicious they are when eating them, just drink something after :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
THESE HAD A BAD AFTERTASTE..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAMARIS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Autumn Leaves
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
Simple and delicious! Not as flat as I imagined but who cares. I took suggestions and lowered the temp to 400F and placed the rack on the 2nd from top position. 7.5 minutes was perfect, they were just about to burn at 8 minutes. Used a small cookie scoop. Rolled them into balls and dipped the whole thing in sugar. I skipped the water step. I flattened them slightly before baking. Next time I'll try rolling in cinnamon sugar. This recipe is a keeper! P.S. Use a parchment lined sheet. I wouldn't never bake anything on an unlined sheet unless you like scrubbing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Autumn Leaves

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
We loved these simple,sweet and crispy cookies. They are pretty yummy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
These are indeed a great sugar cookie. My family raved. I baked these at 400 for appox 8 min. I also simply pressed them lightly and placed a little sugar atop each. Will certainly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
I have been searching for years for a recipe for a light butter cookie my farmor used to make. This is the closest I've been able to find. Even if it's not exactly the same they are fantastic! Will be making these many more times. Thanks so much for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MagicallyDelicious
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
These have a light delicate texture and a really great flavor. A couple words of caution though -- Don't flatten them too much. A couple fingers pushed lightly into the top to get them out of round is all you need. The first pan I made were paper thin when they came out. Also, I would strongly recommend using parchment paper for these. They're very delicate and thin, so they're easy to tear as you're pulling them off the pan. I tried a few not dipped in water and they came out as well without the mess. Also, I think these would be amazing with cinnamon sugar. My first batch came out torn and one ran off the edge of the pan, but now that I know how to adjust for it I know I'll make these again. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MagicallyDelicious

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Champaign, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
I love these cookies, however, I made a couple of changes. I used 2.5 tsp. of baking powder in place of the cream of tartar and baking soda. I also decreased the oven temperature to 350 degrees and baked the cookies for 12-15 mins. The result was a cookie that tasted a lot like a spritz cookie...YUM!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Strawberry Angel Cookies

See how to make moist, fruity strawberry cookies.

Fran’s Angel Food Pie

See the heart-warming story of an enduring Depression-era gift.

How to Make Angel Food Cake

Watch how to make this decadent-tasting but actually fat-free cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States