Angel Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2003
Making cookies for upcoming wedding. This was simple and excellent. Made one batch today am making second batch tomorrow. Need more like this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2003
These cookies are absolutely to die for! I have tried alot of good and excellent cookies before but I can't even describe the sensation these gave my mouth. INCREDIBLE!!!! Thank you so much for dragging this recipe card out to share with everyone. I did however make a few changes only because I don't keep lard in my house. I used 2 cups of margarine instead of 1 cup of margarine and 1 cup of lard. I cooked them for 12 minutes instead of 20. My children went nuts for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2004
This is one awesome cookie! I'm making them to take to the Christmas pagent at church and I'll be proud to take them. I didn't take the time to chill them and they still turned out excellent. They are soft too, which I appreciate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2004
The cookies were easy, but I was disappointed in them. They weren't the best tasting cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2004
Yummy, these are really good. These are a crunchy, terrific flavoured, nutty cookie. I made these up as part of my "care packages" too share with my family but must admit, I have eaten so many of them, they didn't get as many as planned. This will be a keeper, make again, and again recipe in my home. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Pitt Meadows, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
AWESOME! My Grandma used to make these, I thought it was a secret family recipe until now :) These are addicting. I rolled the dough in balls, dipped them in water,then sugar, did a criss/cross with a fork and then sprinkled red and green sugar for a festive holiday look. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
Just like the ones my Grandmother would buy from the neighborhood bakery when I was little! Thank you. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
I made this and it was SooOOOooo good. My kids helped me roll the dough into balls, and in the sugar, and we had a great time. Also, these cookies keep very well in the freezer. If you are thinking about substituting margarine for the butter that is called for in this recipe, DON'T. I tried making these for my sister in-law that has a milk alergy, but the turned out terribly when margarine was used (twice).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FURB

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Dennis, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: West Valley City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
I used the conversion to change the amount to 3 doz. enstead of 8 doz. Something must have been wrong. The cookies were very cake like and NO flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
Loved this recipe! We discovered when you make them bigger, about the size of two walnuts, then bake them for just 15 minutes, they remained soft and chewy. Also, I only used 4 cups of flour, the dough was getting too stiff. I love Vanilla, so added two teaspoons. We will make this one again and again, maybe for Christmas in July too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Angel Cookies

See how to make moist, fruity strawberry cookies.

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States