Angel Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
I don't know why all these reviews are terrible, I love these! I was searching for a chocolate chip recipe without brown sugar because it was the only ingredient I was missing. I cut the recipe in half and instead of cream of tartar I used lemon juice (doubled it) and they turned out perfect! I also added some extra vanilla and chocolate chips to taste. The texture is great, almost like a pancake or muffin with the cookie taste, which I love. I'm not a fan of rock solid cookies. Ignore the terrible reviews and try it out for yourself! I was hesitant to try but I'm glad I did :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
Tasted like flour. I added 3 tsp. of double strength vanilla and it made no difference. I am only giving it 2 stars because it had the texture I was looking for. Next time around I'll have to doctor it up so much that it'll turn into a new recipe. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eddysarah

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
these were good. we didn't have anything but white chocolate chips, so we switched them and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Almond
Reviewed: May 21, 2010
This is a very good, soft cookie! I was in the mood for something different from the traditional, bakery style, brown sugar-based chocolate chip cookies so decided to try this white sugar-only recipe. The resulting cookies really hit the spot! They turned out so yummy & soft--somewhat like a muffin tops but with textures slightly more delicate than muffins & less dense than cupcakes (depending on how long they’re in the oven). The next day, the cookies were still moist, & I thought they tasted even better! Although the dough is sticky, I would like to try to put mini-Reese’s cups or Hershey’s Kisses in the center next time…& maybe blueberries instead of the choc chips another time…oh the possibilities! :) Again, do NOT make this recipe if you want browned, chewy, toll house/bakery style chocolate chip cookies (there are plenty of other recipes for those on this site). But do try it if you’re hungry for tender, delicately flavored ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Almond

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
one of my favorite cookies that isn't too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Plaquemine, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
The cookies turned out like muffins and I did not care for the taste. We even tried to add ingredients after our first batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
Some people like these and some don't. I love them. They are comparable to Archway's soft chocolate chip cookies. I make them with mini chips for little bites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2007
These are so soft it's like eating little chocolate chip cakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2006
These cookies were not terrible, they just tasted like chocolate chip pancakes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2005
I can't believe I have to be honest here, but this is the worst thing I have ever stuck in my mouth. I was soooo disappointed when my 2 am snack turned into a nightmare. I do have to admit though that the fluffy consistency of this cookie reminded me of french madeleines. Now, that doesn't mean that it tastes anything like madeleines, but I did change the recipe to make myself a madeleine knock off. I will post my recipe changes after I've made them and let you all know if it turned out good. It's shocking that there is even one person out there that thinks this cookie is great tasting. I guess if I had no taste buds, I might find the cookie good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States