Angel Chicken Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
This is the first time trying this recipe. Not only was it easy my family loved it. My husband commented that this would be good with pork chops to.....good idea!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
This did not go over well with my family at all. Bland - no zip in the flavor of chicken - actually just seemed to "bog" down the whole pasta thing anyway. Won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Havre De Grace, Maryland, USA
Living In: Forest Hill, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
I had never used Golden Mushroom soup until I came upon this recipe, and now I keep a can of it on hand at all times. The flavours in this soup are sinful. I would recommend adding 1/2 cup of chicken broth as suggested by other members. Also, to soften the cream cheese before adding it to the sauce as it does take forever to blend otherwise. I didn't have the cream cheese with chives so I added some fresh chopped chives and it was delicious. This is such an easy dish to make and is always well received. It is excellent for leftovers too. I am so glad I found this recipe because it is SO good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BakerBee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: St. Albert, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
I gave this recipe 5 stars because of the ease of preparation. My husband and four kids love it, but it I can't say it is very special. On the other hand, it is a go to recipe because it is easy and fool proof. I love that the baking time allows an opportunity to make a salad and I seem to almost always have the ingredients on hand. I like to add sauteed mushrooms to the sauce, but the recipe stands alone without it as well. Most of the time, the sauce seems a little thick to me after baking, so I tend to add chicken stock. Hope this helps!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
My son and I just didn't care for this. I won't be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
It was great. Did not use wine, used chicken stock. Everyone love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Way too salty! Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
This was good...not great,but good.It's been awhile since I've made this recipe,so I can't quite remember the taste.Was not one of my favorites,but I will probably make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
This was so good! I used regular cream cheese and I used Vermouth for the wine and it turned out awesome! Next time I will decrease the amount of wine a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Greenwood, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
This was tasteless and bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 2,567) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Angel Chicken Pasta

See how to make a super-simple, creamy baked chicken and pasta dish.

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States