Angel Chicken Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
This was just ok for us. The sauce was not what I expected. It reminded me more of a hearty dish like chicken paprikash than what I think of in chicken pasta. The sauce was too thick for angel hair pasta, maybe with a thicker pasta I would have found it better. The taste was ok, but a bit too rich and salty for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
I only used three large chicken breasts but kept the full amount of sauce, which I thought was a good call. I sliced the breasts into strips about 1" thick, placed them in a foiled-lined 13x9 pan and gave them a sprinkle of garlic powder and black pepper. For the sauce, I started with about 1 cup of chicken broth, but added about the same amount of white wine to get the right consistency. I also used Neufchatel cream cheese and also added about a tblsp of dried chives and more garlic powder, onion powder and pepper, and served over wide egg noodles. A very good dish with a lot of possibilities; I like where someone suggested even using shrimp. Thanks Marian!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cisnerosafox@yahoo.com
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
3 out of 4 gave it 2 thumb up! I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
This recipe is soooo good! And it's fast! However DO NOT use the hidden valley Italian dressing mix. I strayed from the one I normally use and went for hidden valley and it tasted terrible! Nothing like it usually does.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Martin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
I cooked this recipe the other night, and honestly my husband and I didn't think it was that great. My sister on the other hand loved it! Maybe just different tastes? But I probably won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
This recipe is amazing! Our family loved it, even my 2 year old cleared her plate! I looked at some reviews and made a few adjustments. I melted the butter in the pot and added 2 Tbl of flour. I then added the dressing and a Whole can of chicken broth instead of the wine. I then added the cream cheese and added mushrooms. I decided to grill the chicken partially then finished it in the oven covered with sauce and Parmesan. Delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
The smell of this dish baking is amazing - however - its quite salty - next time I will only use half of the dry italian dressing mix and low sodium mushroom soup - overall it was tasty and easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Deniseericka
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
I made this exactly as stated it was amazing !!!! Has a ton of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
When I removed it from the oven there was grease standing on top. As far as the taste I thought it was ok, my husband however gave it the kiss of death when he said " It was edible " so I will not be makeing it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fawn Dyson
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
This was extremely good and easy to make the WHOLE HOUSE loved it... 2 year-old daughter also ??????????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fawn Dyson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 2,611) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Angel Chicken Pasta

See how to make a super-simple, creamy baked chicken and pasta dish.

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States