Angel Chicken Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
I was nervous to try this recipe. The combination of ingredients and mixed reviews almost made me decide not to try it. I am so glad I did. The sauce was thicker than we normally like so I added 1 cup of chicken broth. No other changes were made. My husband said after two bites he really liked the sauce. It was creamy, mild yet flavorful and we both thought it had just the right amount of cream cheese. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
This was just okay. I doubt I'll be making it the same way again. I didn't use a crock pot, like so many other reviews, I just did it the way the recipe calls for. The sauce tasted amazing before I added it to the chicken. Once I cooked it, the moisture from the chicken diluted the sauce and it didn't taste very good. I would like to try this in a crock pot, but I think the same thing will happen. If I make this again, it'll be just the noodles and sauce. I'll cook the chicken separately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Delicious! Prepared numerous times and it taste better every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
I will make this again, but I will use half the Italian salad seasoning, and up the cream cheese with chives to 6 to 8 ounces, and I may add some milk or half and half, as well. I thought I had read enough reviews, but I'll go back and read some more and see what other changes I can make to lighten this up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
The only change I made was to use a sweet wine instead of white wine. I used a moscato. Gives the sauce a hint of sweetness. I also used cream of chicken instead of mushroom
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andy Ernest

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
This recipe also works well with left-over chicken. I made the sauce (doubled), made a pound of mostaccioli rigatti,cooked al dente, and tossed the works together in a 13x9 glass pan (sprayed). Baked it at 350 for 35 minutes with a dusting of parmesan on top and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Jenness Nawrocki

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
I didn't have any cream cheese, so I left that bit out. Otherwise, I followed the directions exactly. It was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
I wanted something different so I decided to try this recipe. I made it just as it states, my husband and I loved it. This was easy to prepare and delicious to eat. I will share this. ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
This was really good...didn't deviate from the recipe. Awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommakay0831

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Harvest, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 2,598) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Angel Chicken Pasta

See how to make a super-simple, creamy baked chicken and pasta dish.

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States