Angel Chicken Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Loved! Used chicken broth instead of white wine as others suggested but otherwise the same. Nice to find a good pasta recipe that is not tomato based. Will make again, thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Springfield, Virginia, USA
Living In: Flushing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Made the pasta and sauce only as a side to chicken cordon blue. Was excellent!! Will have to make again but as directed with chicken on top
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
It was my night to make dinner yesterday. I recieved nothing but high praise for this main dish! The only thing I did differently from the main recipe was use onion and chive cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Very easy to make and reheats well for lunch the next day! This was my first time trying this recipe, and will make again. The wine "taste" did not completely cook away, so will substitute with homemade chicken stock or a half stock/half wine blend next time for my husband's benefit. My 5 year old has the typical picky eater visual abhorrence of mushrooms so I poured the soup into a bowl to pick out the few mushrooms pieces before adding to the sauce, worked well and she gobbled it up. Served with some shaved Parmesan cheese on top and some steamed green beans on the side!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by greenkim

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Pampered chef covered baker and microwave version: I have saved this recipe-it was great. I made this a one dish meal by using my pampered chef covered baker-cooked chicken, removed from the pan-cooked the pasta next in the covered baker- then added everything else- clean up was a breeze-I did use the entire block of cream cheese- didn't hurt the flavor. Salad and crusty bread- delish-and minimal clean-up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
I followed this recipe exactly as written except I only used 2 chicken breasts and 2 portions of pasta because there were only 2 of us. I kept the sauce ingredients the same because I didn't want to have a partial can of soup left over and thought I could use the leftover sauce for something else. Only thing is, there was no leftover sauce. I don't think there would be enough sauce for 6 chicken breasts. The sauce was just OK tasting. It was very salty. I have looked at this recipe in the past but didn't make it because it didn't sound very healthy to me. Don't get me wrong - I have no problem eating something baked in cream cheese as long as it is worth it. Unfortunately, this was not worth it. I won't make again. I would've given less stars but the recipe was easy and the chicken was very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lin
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
I'm not sure what golden mushroom soup is. Apparently it is not available in the St. Louis area. I used cream of mushroom. And I only had Marsala wine. This is terrific. Loved it. So easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
Yum! Loved this dish but made a few changes. I used chicken broth instead of wine. 1 tablespoon of olive oil in place of the butter and I used low fat cream cheese. The sauce seemed a bit thick and salty so I added about 1/4 cup of water. Used 4 whole chicken breast and about after 30 min of cooking decided to turn up my oven to 350. We had plenty of extra sauce! Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prairie Du Sac, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
This recipe was delicious and my family ate it up! Per others' suggestions, I used chicken broth instead of wine and added green olives. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Fantastic recipe! I doubled the sauce and used the slow cooker. I only had 5 chicken breasts for 6 people, so I cooked the chicken for 5 hours, took it out, shredded it, then put the shredded chicken back in the pot for another hour. Served it over fettucini. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John Carson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 2,526) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Angel Chicken Pasta

See how to make a super-simple, creamy baked chicken and pasta dish.

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States