Angel Chicken Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Fantastic recipe! I doubled the sauce and used the slow cooker. I only had 5 chicken breasts for 6 people, so I cooked the chicken for 5 hours, took it out, shredded it, then put the shredded chicken back in the pot for another hour. Served it over fettucini. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
We tried this recipe last night and it was awesome! This was quick, easy and delicious. I added cayenne pepper, red pepper flakes and minced garlic. I served it on top of rice noodles with jalapenos. Highly recommend this to anyone who loves baked chicken. I will make again no doubt about it. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanya in Texas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
This was incredible! Such a good flavor. I did have to substitute the wine with apple juice because I didn't have any on hand. I also had cream cheese in hand so I just added regular cream cheese, added chives and a bit of onion and garlic powder. I will make again and see how much greater it can get with the wine. My favorite new recipe for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebekah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Wonderful recipe!!! I will double the sauce recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
I felt like this recipe was sort of bland. I followed the recipe exactly as directed. If made again I think I would have to increase the dry Italian style salad dressing mix and possibly the wine. It was easy to make however.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
I loved it! Very easy! I took the advice of one reveiewer and used 10oz of Chicken broth, instead of the white wine. Came out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by faddydaddy
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Very tasty! My son (13) said he could taste the wine, so I would suggest using broth instead for the kiddos. I did cut the chicken into large bite cubes and added broccoli, sundried toms, and a light sprinkle of mizithra/romano shredded cheese to the broccoli before cooking. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
Not as good as I had hoped. Lots left behind on plates, except for my husband's, who generally eats anything. I think it was too salty and the wine flavor was a bit strong for me. I'm not sure I'll make this again, but if I do I will try to find a low-sodium soup and only use about 1/4 cup of wine, and maybe use less of the powdered dressing. My husband suggested the leftover chicken & sauce would be good over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
This is one of the worst dishes I have ever made. The Italian dressing flavors were just strange alongside the mushrooms. It was EXTREMELY salty. I have no idea why a soup with a base of beef stock was used in a chicken dish. The sauce was also way too thick to pair with angel hair pasta. In more than a year of regular cooking, this is the first time my boyfriend has given me negative feedback on a dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Love this and how easy it was to make. I used cream of mushroom instead of golden but that was the only change I made. Next time I might cut back on the dressing because it was a bit salty but my whole family liked this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Billerica, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 2,517) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Angel Chicken Pasta

See how to make a super-simple, creamy baked chicken and pasta dish.

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States