Angel Chicken Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by Tiffany Jean
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Love this recipe. Very simple and delicious. I made it with angle hair pasta and bow tie... both came out great. My mother in law even liked it and she's picky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Jean

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
What a simple & delicious dish for a quick preparation meal! As per all the recipes that I try out, I make AS IS at least the first time around. This one really needs no change. I would disagree with people that substituted anything for the wine; it really adds a nice aroma and taste. Use a wine that you would drink with the meal. A cheap wine could ruin this one. I have to admit that I had never used/heard of golden mushroom soup. Although it gives and interesting color, it is exactly what the recipe needs. Do not substitute for cream of mushroom soup! I used Philadelphia Chives and Onion cream cheese as I did not find the chive-only kind. I would keep it next time around. If anything I would agree that one could cut down the butter in half (i.e. 1/8 cup of butter). I only used half a pound of the angel hair though, and it was just fine. This is more a question of portion control that how the recipe would have turned out. On another note, I see several people cutting their chicken since they don't find that the sauce makes it into the chicken breast. Just for calibration, a "normal" chicken breast is between 4 to 6 oz. If you buy the "mammoth" breast that are sold (at around ~12 oz each), they are so thick that the flavor doesn't get through. At six chicken breasts, you should be buying 1 1/2 to 2 1/4 pounds. Do either one of two things: buy six "healthy" portion of 4-6 oz each or buy three mammoth ones and just cut/butterfly along its thick side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
Whole family enjoyed this dish, even the little ones. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MOOKIE
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
This was FANTASTIC! I added 2 cloves of chopped garlic into the butter and I also added a little extra white wine. I also added 1/4 C heavy cream. My husband loved this. I asked him to rate it and he said definitely a 5 star! Thank you Marian for such a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOOKIE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Family loved this! I didn't follow exactly because I like more gravy, but other than that so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Excellent sauce and the whole family loved it! Served over rice instead of noodles so doubled the sauce. Other than that followed recipe to the letter. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Avon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Love. Love. LOVE!!! I added LOTS of mushrooms. :) I'll be making this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Fantastic, husband mentioned this recipe over 3 days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Corona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Loved this, but I have made a minor change. I use 1 cup of wine and almost a full 8 oz of the cream cheese. This has been a huge hit for my family and friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
I think the recipe is good. No comments in notes that it wasn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ewing, Missouri, USA
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 2,587) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Angel Chicken Pasta

See how to make a super-simple, creamy baked chicken and pasta dish.

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States