Angel Chicken Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
My family really enjoyed this recipe. The only complaint is there really isn't enough sauce for the noodles, so I will double the sauce recipe the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FreshPrincessDi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ellwood City, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Followed the recipe but doubled the sauce. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Delicious!! Only thing I recommend is doubling the sauce, because I like a lot of sauce on my noodles and there wasn't quite enough for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
Loved it, super easy but I did use two cans of the golden mushroom soup, I don't particularly like the mushroom slices in the soup so I cut them up really fine, still have the taste but don't have the big chunks of mushroom. Also, shredding or dicing the chicken and mixing it with the sauce and pasta is more kid friendly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
Good recipe. Would definitely suggest doubling the sauce recipe though. The sauce gets lost in the pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
I wouldn't say I loved it but I wouldn't say I hated it either. It was okay. Not sure if I would make it again though. It was still a bit salty even though I doubled the recipe with only one dressing packet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
This recipe was awesome and super easy! Some fresh mushrooms would go really well with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
This was a good recipe. I used the full 8 oz cream cheese, and one can of golden mushroom, one can of cream of mush. I regretted dicing up the chicken, as I think it would have been a nicer presentation left whole or in strips. It was very easy and good. I would make this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
My family loved it! Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
I had to adapt this to fit what ingredients I did have in my kitchen. I used regular cream of mushroom soup, 1/2 cup of fat free italian dressing, plain (1/3 less fat) cream cheese - but I had chives so I chopped some up and added them. I went with only 2 tablespoons of butter to reduce fat more and stuck with the wine. I loved it, Grumpy thought it needed stronger flavor (so next time I will make sure to have the seasoning packet mix.) I also used chicken tenders and sauteed fresh mushrooms to add more mushroom to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grumpy's Honeybunch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richville, New York, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 2,526) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Angel Chicken Pasta

See how to make a super-simple, creamy baked chicken and pasta dish.

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States