Angel Chicken Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Absolutely delicious. We double the sauce and use either chicken breast or thighs depending on what we have. Also, as other reviewers have suggested, if the breasts are too big slice/butterfly them before cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
I LOVE this recipe !! I make it weekly, the only thing I did different was I added artichoke hearts before baking. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
I made this dish and maybe I added a little more wine but the result was amazing, the man raved and even went for seconds until he could not move, I was worried it would be too salty but once it baked it was perfect. We used whole wheat pasta also and there was no difference, the ONLY thing I might change next time is to double the sauce so when I have leftovers there is enough to cover the pasta ratio.. Thank you this one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms. Mattson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plymouth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
Loved it!! Used chicken broth instead of wine & it turned out fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Only ok. The mushroom taste overpowered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
We really liked it. The only problem for me was that the sauce was way too heavy despite I doubled the wine. It was too thick for the pasta. Should I add more wine?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Flo Fontanella

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
I love this recipe so much. It was actually one of the first recipes I ever made and it's a go-to for an easy dinner. I usually double the recipe for leftovers. However, my mom recently started Weight Watchers and obviously a recipe with a stick of butter and a package of cream cheese is not diet-friendly. So I tried making it differently - replaced the butter with chicken broth and use 1/2 neufchatel cheese 1/2 plain nonfat greek yogurt. It tasted very similar. I think the chicken was maybe a touch drier without the addition of the butter, but it was still moist. I'm going to try again using a little more chicken broth next time, as I feel like I usually get more sauce out of it, but otherwise I was happy with the changes. I make two 8x13 pans and we (family of 4) can polish off one pan for dinner, so I calculated the WW points doubling the recipe with my changes and using 8 servings. 4 points per serving (not including a side, usually use rice). The recipe as written, doubled and 8 servings, would normally be 8 points per serving, not including sides.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
Have made this twice now and we love it! I try to always make as written but in this case I left out the butter only because we never have it in the house. Everything else I left the same but after reading reviews, did double the sauce recipe and added fresh mushrooms when I went to bake it. My husband said it was like going to Olive Garden! The sauce is kind of rich so you may not need as much as you think but then again he wanted extra so guess it just depends upon your taste. I am trying to cook more and keep trying new things and this was just excellent and EASY!!!!! This recipe would be a great "company for dinner" recipe but also just a quick weeknight dinner as well. I used just the store brand of the Italian seasoning, a less expensive cooking white wine and then Philly brand of the chive/onion cream cheese and it turned out incredible! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Karen Piercey
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
My 2 Geordie boys loved it! Recipe was easy to follow and tasted delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Piercey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Wicks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 2,608) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Angel Chicken Pasta

See how to make a super-simple, creamy baked chicken and pasta dish.

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States