Angel Chicken Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
My family got so excited over this recipe! They thought they was eating Olive Garden or some 5 star restaurant. I used regular Cream of Mushroom soup. I used two cans. I used about 3/4 Cup of the white wine and I must have used about 6 oz of cream cheese. We skipped the chives. I cut up the chicken into bite sizes/chunks. I added some canned mushrooms. They just thought it was the best thing ever. I plan on serving it to my guest at the next party I have. Thanks so much for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
I first made this recipe more than 12 or more years ago, whenever it was first on the site. It has been a huge hit for all these years, and I've served it to mixed crowds of people, all to RAVE reviews! Whomever the reviewer was who said it was bland, clearly missed something - 2500 plus reviews with a 5 star rating must be doing something right. The original recipe, as is, is very, very flavorful. Make sure to get a wine you enjoy drinking. Also note, this can be made with pork chops, which is what I'm going to do tomorrow. Also note: the person who wrote this recipe PERFECTLY TIMED the pasta portion - it ends up all being done at the exact same time, which is a huge triumph!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
Loved this... Haven't cooked much with can soup but was surprised how good this was. Tasted when done and though it was a little strong but when put on noodles it was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
11 people in my house for 12 days means we run out of dinner ideas quickly. I tried this recipe after reading everyone's oh-so-helpful reviews. Takeaways--faster cooking--I sliced my chicken into strips, placed it in a bowl, drizzled olive oil, Italian seasoning, garlic and onion powder, and some old bay seasoning just for good measure. Stir fried the chicken on medium low while I pureed all the sauce ingredients (used chicken stock in lieu of white wine) in my Vitamix. Stir fried fresh broccoli in olive oil and dash of sea salt. Placed chicken in a 9x11 (since I doubled I used two pans), added broccoli and sliced mushrooms (not cooked--wanted the sauce to soak into them) and smothered them in the sauce. Cooked for 20 minutes at 325 while I boiled the pound of pasta. I also doubled nearly everything so that it could feed more--we had a small portion leftover for the lucky soul who gets it tomorrow. Three hours later and people are still raving about it. Success! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by running mommy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Absolutely delicious. We double the sauce and use either chicken breast or thighs depending on what we have. Also, as other reviewers have suggested, if the breasts are too big slice/butterfly them before cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
I LOVE this recipe !! I make it weekly, the only thing I did different was I added artichoke hearts before baking. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
I made this dish and maybe I added a little more wine but the result was amazing, the man raved and even went for seconds until he could not move, I was worried it would be too salty but once it baked it was perfect. We used whole wheat pasta also and there was no difference, the ONLY thing I might change next time is to double the sauce so when I have leftovers there is enough to cover the pasta ratio.. Thank you this one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms. Mattson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plymouth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
Loved it!! Used chicken broth instead of wine & it turned out fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Only ok. The mushroom taste overpowered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 2,603) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Angel Chicken Pasta

See how to make a super-simple, creamy baked chicken and pasta dish.

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States