Angel Chicken Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
Sauce is a bit runny so I'll add some corn starch next time. But the flavour was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eva Van Hullebush

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
Easy to cook and tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Serve it with sauteed asparagus - everyone loves it. I added the cooked pasta to the slow cooker before serving - this way the pasta is all coated in the sauce. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
Sauce came out watery, not enough sauce. I couldn't really taste the sauce at all... Wasn't BAD though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
This is delicious, I followed the recipe only extra thing i did was season my chicken with a little salt and poultry herb mix before covering it in the sauce. I would have given 5 stars but i think double the sauce is necessary for the amount of pasta. My kids (5yr twins and 1yr) loved it my husband went back for more, and asked if he could take the rest for lunch. We are a family of 5 and this was a perfect amount, if the baby was older my husband wouldn't have anything to take for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kai Pye
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
We enjoyed it. Good to do something different with chicken. May try with another form of meat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kai Pye

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
i liked it. Hubby was not thrilled. He said he thought the rigatoni and the sauce together were too heavy. He only likes thin spaghetti. Followed the recipe with the exception of using fresh Italian herb mix vs dried. Cut three chicken breasts in slices (instead of six) but kept the sauce ingredients the same. Cooked on the stove rather than in the oven. Added in broccoli florets. The sauce was very thick. I probably should have thinned it out with pasta water or chicken broth. Maybe I'll give it one more try with chicken thighs in the slow cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
The sauce was delicious! I will definitely make it again. I used a moscato because that's all I had on hand, and it was really good. I wasn't crazy about the chicken baked in the sauce ... I think next time I will grill the chicken, slice or dice it, and serve it with the sauce over the noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
This was good. The chicken was cooked perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gurl_cbl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 2,602) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Angel Chicken Pasta

See how to make a super-simple, creamy baked chicken and pasta dish.

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States