Angel Chicken Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
Loved it!! Used chicken broth instead of wine & it turned out fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Only ok. The mushroom taste overpowered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
We really liked it. The only problem for me was that the sauce was way too heavy despite I doubled the wine. It was too thick for the pasta. Should I add more wine?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Flo Fontanella

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
I love this recipe so much. It was actually one of the first recipes I ever made and it's a go-to for an easy dinner. I usually double the recipe for leftovers. However, my mom recently started Weight Watchers and obviously a recipe with a stick of butter and a package of cream cheese is not diet-friendly. So I tried making it differently - replaced the butter with chicken broth and use 1/2 neufchatel cheese 1/2 plain nonfat greek yogurt. It tasted very similar. I think the chicken was maybe a touch drier without the addition of the butter, but it was still moist. I'm going to try again using a little more chicken broth next time, as I feel like I usually get more sauce out of it, but otherwise I was happy with the changes. I make two 8x13 pans and we (family of 4) can polish off one pan for dinner, so I calculated the WW points doubling the recipe with my changes and using 8 servings. 4 points per serving (not including a side, usually use rice). The recipe as written, doubled and 8 servings, would normally be 8 points per serving, not including sides.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
Have made this twice now and we love it! I try to always make as written but in this case I left out the butter only because we never have it in the house. Everything else I left the same but after reading reviews, did double the sauce recipe and added fresh mushrooms when I went to bake it. My husband said it was like going to Olive Garden! The sauce is kind of rich so you may not need as much as you think but then again he wanted extra so guess it just depends upon your taste. I am trying to cook more and keep trying new things and this was just excellent and EASY!!!!! This recipe would be a great "company for dinner" recipe but also just a quick weeknight dinner as well. I used just the store brand of the Italian seasoning, a less expensive cooking white wine and then Philly brand of the chive/onion cream cheese and it turned out incredible! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Karen Piercey
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
My 2 Geordie boys loved it! Recipe was easy to follow and tasted delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Piercey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Wicks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
I like how easy this is to put together. I followed the sauce exactly but only had 3 chicken breasts. There was lots of sauce. In Canada our Italian dressing mix comes in 42 gram packages. For this recipe you need 1/2 of a package. Make sure to have the sauce quite hot before you add the cream cheese which you may want to cut into small pieces if you are using a brick. My cream cheese didn't quite get dissolved so there were chunks but it was still delicious. I think I'll try this in the slow cooker as others have suggested. Thanks for a yummy easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Swift Current, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
UNBELIEVABLE! 4 star because did not stick to exact recipe. But only changed amount not ingredients. Did as others suggested - used 2 lbs tenders, cubed, and doubled sauce. Cooked 4 hours on low in crock pot. By far one of the best recipes on here!!!! Husband said it tasted like a true French sauce. 14 year old son just kept saying "this is A-mazing!". Don't replace chx broth for wine!! Use the wine!! It makes it astounding! I think this would make a great sauce for shell fish. Very decadent, but not too thick. Will make again. Tomorrow probably. Hehe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
This was wonderful, easy to make with a classy taste. I used very dry sherry only because I had it left over from another recipe. Worked just as well!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 2,585) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Angel Chicken Pasta

See how to make a super-simple, creamy baked chicken and pasta dish.

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States