Angel Chicken Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
I think the recipe is good. No comments in notes that it wasn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ewing, Missouri, USA
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
I'd recommend doubling the sauce and only cooking as much noodles as you need at serving time. Leftovers are good, but better with fresh noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Lots of flavor, Kids actually liked it, went back for seconds, I had no leftovers, I did add some fresh mushrooms
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warren, Michigan, USA
Living In: Macomb, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
I was not a fan. It is very greasy and it looks curdled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
I loved this recipe,but I did make a few changes. First I doubled the ingredients as followed: 1/2 cup butter, 2 cans of condensed golden mushroom soup, 8oz of cream cheese with green onions, 2 packets of dry Italian dressing mix, and 1 cup of white wine. Second, I cut the chicken into strips, poured the sauce over it, and baked it for 40 minutes at 350°F. Other than that I just stuck to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
Absolutely FANTASTIC! Oven wasn't working...so... I sauteed chicken (bite-sized pieces), sliced mushrooms, and Italian seasoning in skillet. Then combined other ingredients in a separate pot. I had planned on dumping chicken into sauce ... but the chicken tasted so good with the Italian seasoning, I was afraid to put it in the sauce. As a result, we ended up with the sauteed chicken and had the sauce on top of Angel hair spaghetti...sauce was delicious! Next time I'll try the regular recipe .. or do it in a crock pot .. like chicken stroganoff recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
I omitted the cream cheese altogether browned my chicken in a grill pan and added grilled yellow squash...delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
This is a favourite for my family and is always a hit for "give-away" meals for a family with a new baby etc. Don't be shy to experiment with this recipe! I have tried several different variations to suit what I have on hand, all with yummy results. I always use light cream cheese and will switch up the flavours(herb and garlic works great), I use low sodium mushroom soup and have tried different dressing flavours (ranch, dill ... although still good, italian is the best). I find using a whole package of dressing mix to be too salty for our taste and so I only use half. Also, if I don't have an open bottle of wine, water works ok. Serve with roasted potatoes, mashed potatoes, sweet potatoes, or pasta. They all work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Nothing spectacular about this. It was very heavy. I think with a slightly thinner sauce and perhaps added broccoli, this could be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brookelshay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 2,598) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Angel Chicken Pasta

See how to make a super-simple, creamy baked chicken and pasta dish.

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States