Angel Chicken Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
This is a wonderful dish. I changed very little on this recipe, I used original cream cheese and I served over farfalle pasta. I ganished the dish with basil for presentation. The whole meal turned out awesome, from brushette to ceasar salad, and sreamed asparagus. I served my wife and my two boys(8 and 4) and they loved it too. Even though I changed the recipe a little, I've rated it as a 5 star dish, because of flavor and ease of prep\cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
This is just entirety too salty. Followed the recipe exactly, and had to throw it away. Even if it had tasted good, there was not enough sauce for the pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
I decided to make a pasta dinner for Sunday night and the first thing that saw on this site was Angle Chicken Pasta. I thought it would delicious and easy to make. So I made this for my family of 10, I had to double the recipe. But It turned out amazing and everyone just loved it! The taste was so good and the chicken was perfect. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
I sauteed a bunch of fresh mushrooms in butter and added those before baking, on top of the chicken and under the gooey sauce. I thinned the sauce with a small can of chicken stock. The minute the family walked through the door they all started oohing and aahing about the smells in my kitchen, and they dove into dinner with equally happy noises accompanying dinner's consumption. It is a recipe winner that does not taste like "a packet of this and a can of that!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
this was quite yummy followed the recipe as is
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
I just tried this recipe and served it to my parents yesterday. They loved it. My dad actually asked for a soup spoon so he would not waste any of the delicious sauce! The recipe gets bonus points for being so easy and quick to put together. Since it was my first try, I followed the recipe, except I used fettuccine noodles instead of angel hair. I'm sure it wouldn't matter what noodles you used, it would still be great. I don't think this recipe needs much tweaking. It's hard to go wrong with a dish that calls for a half-stick of butter and cream cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Easy to prepare. I substituted white wine with saki and turned out good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
This is one of my favorite dishes to make, it's quick and easy. And it tastes great! Everytime I make it for company they all love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
This chicken was awesome!! I made it exactly as written. My husband loves it and told me to keep this recipe in our weekly rotation. My sauce came out perfect and not watery as others have mentioned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
Yum yum!! Made as listed but doubled sauce and cut chicken into chucks. Would be delicious over mashed potatoes as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 2,517) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Angel Chicken Pasta

See how to make a super-simple, creamy baked chicken and pasta dish.

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States