Angel Chicken Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
Sauce came out watery, not enough sauce. I couldn't really taste the sauce at all... Wasn't BAD though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
This is delicious, I followed the recipe only extra thing i did was season my chicken with a little salt and poultry herb mix before covering it in the sauce. I would have given 5 stars but i think double the sauce is necessary for the amount of pasta. My kids (5yr twins and 1yr) loved it my husband went back for more, and asked if he could take the rest for lunch. We are a family of 5 and this was a perfect amount, if the baby was older my husband wouldn't have anything to take for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kai Pye
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
We enjoyed it. Good to do something different with chicken. May try with another form of meat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kai Pye

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
i liked it. Hubby was not thrilled. He said he thought the rigatoni and the sauce together were too heavy. He only likes thin spaghetti. Followed the recipe with the exception of using fresh Italian herb mix vs dried. Cut three chicken breasts in slices (instead of six) but kept the sauce ingredients the same. Cooked on the stove rather than in the oven. Added in broccoli florets. The sauce was very thick. I probably should have thinned it out with pasta water or chicken broth. Maybe I'll give it one more try with chicken thighs in the slow cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
The sauce was delicious! I will definitely make it again. I used a moscato because that's all I had on hand, and it was really good. I wasn't crazy about the chicken baked in the sauce ... I think next time I will grill the chicken, slice or dice it, and serve it with the sauce over the noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
This was good. The chicken was cooked perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gurl_cbl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
My family got so excited over this recipe! They thought they was eating Olive Garden or some 5 star restaurant. I used regular Cream of Mushroom soup. I used two cans. I used about 3/4 Cup of the white wine and I must have used about 6 oz of cream cheese. We skipped the chives. I cut up the chicken into bite sizes/chunks. I added some canned mushrooms. They just thought it was the best thing ever. I plan on serving it to my guest at the next party I have. Thanks so much for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
I first made this recipe more than 12 or more years ago, whenever it was first on the site. It has been a huge hit for all these years, and I've served it to mixed crowds of people, all to RAVE reviews! Whomever the reviewer was who said it was bland, clearly missed something - 2500 plus reviews with a 5 star rating must be doing something right. The original recipe, as is, is very, very flavorful. Make sure to get a wine you enjoy drinking. Also note, this can be made with pork chops, which is what I'm going to do tomorrow. Also note: the person who wrote this recipe PERFECTLY TIMED the pasta portion - it ends up all being done at the exact same time, which is a huge triumph!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
Loved this... Haven't cooked much with can soup but was surprised how good this was. Tasted when done and though it was a little strong but when put on noodles it was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,569) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Angel Chicken Pasta

See how to make a super-simple, creamy baked chicken and pasta dish.

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States