Angel Cake Surprise Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2005
Used only half of the strawberry gelatin, stawberries instead of peaches, skipped the pineapple. Wonderful, light dessert. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pbfan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2003
I used strawberries instead of peaches (as suggested by a few others). It was easy to make and everyone loved it. Thanks, Mel!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2002
Very quick and easy. Great to use different fruit, puddings or gelatins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hilliard, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2002
This recipe was ok I guess...nothing spectacular. Hubby and I took it on a picnic, and neither of us thought it was too great. Just a suggestion for someone, I would use strawberries next time and give it more of a "strawberry banana" flavor. Oh well...I doubt there will be a next time. Thanks! Ally
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALLY99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2006
This was pretty tasty. I used strawberries, the bananas and pineapple, and made the pudding mix with non-fat milk. It was pretty good, especially considering how low in calories it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2003
I really liked this recipe alot. I followed the advice of another reviewer and used strawberries instead of peaches with the bananas. I left out the peach juice without a problem. I highly recomend using a homemade angel food cake and real wipped cream for a very special occasion. (I chose Angel Food Cake III from this site.) It was a big hit at my son's birthday party and he was very happy to have the strawberry cake he had requested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2002
Made this for a New Year's Eve party - everyone wanted the recipe. I used fresh strawberries and everyone said it was wonderful! Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2004
Was very easy and fun to make with my 6 year old. We omitted the pineapple and was still very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2002
My boyfriend really likes fruit, so he loved it, but I thought that the angel food cake got a little to mushy, overall good recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2002
A so-so dessert. I made it for Easter dinner. My husband's family usually beg for the recipes before they leave, but they didn't for this dessert. Maybe next time I'll use pound cake and change the types of fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

How to Make Angel Food Cake

Watch how to make this decadent-tasting but actually fat-free cake.

Banana Cake VI

Discover the simple secret to super-moist banana cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States