Angel Cake Surprise Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2002
Made this for a New Year's Eve party - everyone wanted the recipe. I used fresh strawberries and everyone said it was wonderful! Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2002
This is actually my first dish I have made on my own. This recipe is easy, fun, and tasty. It gave me motivation to learn new recipes. My friends came over to eat the Angel Cake Surpise and it was GONE by the next morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2001
Everyone raved about this Angel Cake Surprise at Christmas. Thanks to you Mel. It looked great and tasted great! In no time I had it made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2001
This is absolutely the BEST! Easy to make and very impressive. I always hope there's some leftover for me in the morning. A great hit at every party. Sometimes I use pineapple and sometimes I don't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHABBA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Liverpool, New York, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2001
MMMMmmmm the bananas and pudding MADE this dish. I had to drain out the leftover juices and the next day it was GREAT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2001
I made this cake for a family dinner and it was such a hit. I was intimidated at first because all the women in my family are great cooks. Once they tasted it--they kept asking for more! Even those who never liked cake and those on a strict diet had at least two servings. Their overall comment was that this is very light and refreshing. They want me to make one every family gathering. Plus, I'm a new mom and this took no time at all to prepare. Thanks Mel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2001
Great recipe! Use all sugar free ingredients and it is great for people with diabeties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2001
I fixed this dessert for the 4th of July and it was a big hit, none left over and people wanted the recipe. Was really delicious and easy to prepare. Thanks for a great recipe Mel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2001
A great light summer dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2001
This easy dessert was so very delicious, that my guests were asking for more. This has to be the best dessert I have ever made on my own. Thank you for making it so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

How to Make Angel Food Cake

Watch how to make this decadent-tasting but actually fat-free cake.

Banana Cake VI

Discover the simple secret to super-moist banana cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States