Angel Cake Surprise Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2006
I didn't like the part of this recipe where you break the cake. It made it very difficult to frost. I like surprises and when I gave this to my family they were really surprised !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juan Vallee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA
Living In: Zanesville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2005
Used only half of the strawberry gelatin, stawberries instead of peaches, skipped the pineapple. Wonderful, light dessert. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pbfan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2004
Was very easy and fun to make with my 6 year old. We omitted the pineapple and was still very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2004
The cool, light, moist, fruity layers of this dessert were refreshing; I made this for Clark Lodge 40--no leftovers. This is a nice springy-feeling dessert, and is simple to make. You could even throw in some mandarin oranges, coconut, or almonds/pecans if you are so inclined.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2003
I really liked this recipe alot. I followed the advice of another reviewer and used strawberries instead of peaches with the bananas. I left out the peach juice without a problem. I highly recomend using a homemade angel food cake and real wipped cream for a very special occasion. (I chose Angel Food Cake III from this site.) It was a big hit at my son's birthday party and he was very happy to have the strawberry cake he had requested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2003
I used strawberries instead of peaches (as suggested by a few others). It was easy to make and everyone loved it. Thanks, Mel!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2002
My boyfriend really likes fruit, so he loved it, but I thought that the angel food cake got a little to mushy, overall good recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2002
Very quick and easy. Great to use different fruit, puddings or gelatins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bernie Theus

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hilliard, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2002
This recipe was ok I guess...nothing spectacular. Hubby and I took it on a picnic, and neither of us thought it was too great. Just a suggestion for someone, I would use strawberries next time and give it more of a "strawberry banana" flavor. Oh well...I doubt there will be a next time. Thanks! Ally
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALLY99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2002
A so-so dessert. I made it for Easter dinner. My husband's family usually beg for the recipes before they leave, but they didn't for this dessert. Maybe next time I'll use pound cake and change the types of fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

How to Make Angel Food Cake

Watch how to make this decadent-tasting but actually fat-free cake.

Kitty Litter Cake

A perfect cake for April Fools' Day or Halloween.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States