Angel Cake Surprise Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2005
Used only half of the strawberry gelatin, stawberries instead of peaches, skipped the pineapple. Wonderful, light dessert. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pbfan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2004
Was very easy and fun to make with my 6 year old. We omitted the pineapple and was still very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2004
The cool, light, moist, fruity layers of this dessert were refreshing; I made this for Clark Lodge 40--no leftovers. This is a nice springy-feeling dessert, and is simple to make. You could even throw in some mandarin oranges, coconut, or almonds/pecans if you are so inclined.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2003
I really liked this recipe alot. I followed the advice of another reviewer and used strawberries instead of peaches with the bananas. I left out the peach juice without a problem. I highly recomend using a homemade angel food cake and real wipped cream for a very special occasion. (I chose Angel Food Cake III from this site.) It was a big hit at my son's birthday party and he was very happy to have the strawberry cake he had requested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2003
I used strawberries instead of peaches (as suggested by a few others). It was easy to make and everyone loved it. Thanks, Mel!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2002
My boyfriend really likes fruit, so he loved it, but I thought that the angel food cake got a little to mushy, overall good recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2002
Very quick and easy. Great to use different fruit, puddings or gelatins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bernie Theus

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hilliard, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2002
This recipe was ok I guess...nothing spectacular. Hubby and I took it on a picnic, and neither of us thought it was too great. Just a suggestion for someone, I would use strawberries next time and give it more of a "strawberry banana" flavor. Oh well...I doubt there will be a next time. Thanks! Ally
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALLY99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2002
A so-so dessert. I made it for Easter dinner. My husband's family usually beg for the recipes before they leave, but they didn't for this dessert. Maybe next time I'll use pound cake and change the types of fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2002
I didn't like this dessert at all!!!!. It was nothing like I expected. To be fair... my two children loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

How to Make Angel Food Cake

Watch how to make this decadent-tasting but actually fat-free cake.

Banana Cake VI

Discover the simple secret to super-moist banana cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States