Angel Cake Surprise Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
Everyone enjoyed this, it's always nice to have something a little different for dessert. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
THIS WAS A FUN DESSERT TO MAKE WITH MY GRAND DAUGHTER. REALLY, IT IS A TRIFLE. I WOULD USE DIFFERENT FRUIT NEXT TIME - DEFINITELY NOT THE CRUSHED PINEAPPLE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
It tasted very good but turned out "soupy". I don't think I'll try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2007
Wow...with all these 5 star reviews, I was expecting something more! I followed the recipe exactly...all except for the pineapple. I am afraid I found it to be too sweet. The red color of the jell-o was also kind of shocking! I bet it would be fun for a kids party. It just didn't go over at all at the Bridal Shower I brought it to. Guests took a few bites then left it on their plates. I ended up throwing the majority of it away. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Manlius, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2006
I don't usually like different kinds of fruits together but I have to say that I just loved this, it all went together was a great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2006
I liked this recipe, very tropical, sweet and light. The instructions were a bit confusing (hence the 3 rating)but easy to straighten out. I let the gelatin cool before putting the bananas and pineapple on top and then let the pudding cool (did not use instant) before putting that on top of the gelatin. It was very delicious. Thank you Mel. I like the strawberry idea from another review and will try that out next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Windtraveler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waukegan, Illinois, USA
Living In: Celaya, Guanajuato, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2006
This is a very easy dessert. It was chosen as the best dessert at a recent party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2006
Nice and light for a hot day. I used some fresh crushed strawberries with the jello. Also used fresh peaches instead of canned and no pineapple. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2006
This was pretty tasty. I used strawberries, the bananas and pineapple, and made the pudding mix with non-fat milk. It was pretty good, especially considering how low in calories it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2006
I didn't like the part of this recipe where you break the cake. It made it very difficult to frost. I like surprises and when I gave this to my family they were really surprised !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juan Vallee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA
Living In: Zanesville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

How to Make Angel Food Cake

Watch how to make this decadent-tasting but actually fat-free cake.

Banana Cake VI

Discover the simple secret to super-moist banana cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States