Angel Biscuits II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 8, 2011
I've always been nervous to use yeast, and this is the first recipe I've used including it. Wow! They came out perfectly, and refrigerated biscuits cannot compare. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jesivotchka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garden Grove, California, USA
Living In: Horseheads, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
these are great! i made 3 extra batches and put in freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
I am not a biscuit fan.. HOWEVER these are delicious!! i have made them twice.. they are sooo good with egg and cheese on. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
I had never heard of "Angel Biscuits" before finding this recipe on AR; then just the other night my neighbor was telling me how much she likes angel biscuits. I knew then I would have to try these. So, I made then tonight, making 1/2 the recipe....only problem was, I failed to use only half the water and ended up using the entire 1/4 cup. As you can imagine, this made the dough very wet and goopy! I didn't want to throw it all away so decided to try to salvage by adding flour until I could cut out w/a biscuit cutter. I didn't attempt to roll out with a rolling pin, just patted into a nice thick circle and cut out. I baked four for my husband and I, and froze the rest before rising. I did bake them a few minutes longer than stated since they were so wet, but I was very pleasantly surprised when they came out really tasty! I can't wait to try again -- this time using the correct measurements! I have a hunch they're going to be even better when made properly. Thanks for posting the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evansville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
i like it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abou ali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
i made half of the recipe and used half shortening, half butter. they were amazing. the family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
Just made these to see if they would be good enough to use as ham biscuits for a gathering. They are wonderful! I didn't have butter so I used 1/4 cup crisco and 1/2 cup butter crisco (what I had on hand). I sampled them with my son and he couldn't stop "mmmm"ing!! I did use the 200 degree warm oven rising method. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
These did not rise as much as I was hoping for but the flavor was perfect, texture amazing and these also freeze and reheat really nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
These were so simple to make and they turned out perfect! I also used butter. Easy recipe with delicious results. What could be better?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
Oh my, now these are my kind of biscuits. I halved the recipe and made 12 nice size biscuits. Just patted the dough out and cut out 12 squares, that way there is no wasted dough. I used all butter for the shortening, and that gave it that awesome buttery flavor. These are so tender yet hold up to creamy sausage gravy. I will be making these from now on, so easy yet soooo delicious. These certainly remind me of the Hardy's biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cream Biscuits

These light and flaky cream biscuits are so easy it's practically cheating.

Tea Biscuits

Watch how to make this quick tea time treat.

Basic Biscuits

See how easy it is to make fluffy, flakey homemade biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States