Angel Biscuits II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Well, I must agree with another rater, these biscuits didn't rise. Tried putting them in a warm oven but it didn't really help. However,they were tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Wow! I managed to completely mess up the construction of the biscuit (why I added the milk/yeast before cutting in the butter, I have no idea. Not enough coffee)yet they still turned out wonderfully. The only other change I mad was using almond milk. I highly recommend giving this recipe a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
awe-some!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
Very good biscuits. For the record, I halved the recipe, used the correct size cutter, and ended up with 24 biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
These biscuits were amazing! I am SO Glad I gave them a try. I was worried about finding a "warm" non-drafty place to put them & preheated the oven on warm" & turned it off & it worked out great. These were light & fluffy. I will make these again for sure! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
I just made the biscuits and followed the recipe exactly as it is written. These biscuits are AMAZING!!! Follow this recipe as it is written and your final product will be a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rick

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Camarillo, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Photo by Lillydee
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
My family loved these biscuits. I am know for my hockey puc biscuits and am a seasoned cook...but still am never able to make good fluffy biscuits, no matter what recipe I try. My son said "I hope u saved the recipe, because these are the best biscuits you have ever made...pleae don't make any other kind" With a compliment like that, you know I will never make any others. I did use 3 cups of white whole wheat flour and 2 cups of AP flour instead of all white flour. I also used butter instead of shortening. It worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lillydee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
I had honestly forgotten about this recipe from my youth. It's just as good today. Thanks for the memories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
I have made these biscuits for years and have found the dough very versitle. We love them as biscuits, and also use the dough for pockets filled with chicken & cream cheese topped with gravy. We also use them when camping and roast the dough over the fire on a hotdog stick, then drizzle with butter and honey. They also make great pigs in a blanket over a fire. Just roast a hotdog, then wrap the dough around the hotdog and roast again until the dough is cooked. Our kids look forward to this every time we have a camp fire. (When using at the campfire, I roll the dough out on a cookie sheet and cut into serving sized pieces so that the person taking the dough only touches the piece that they use).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cream Biscuits

These light and flaky cream biscuits are so easy it's practically cheating.

Tea Biscuits

Watch how to make this quick tea time treat.

Basic Biscuits

See how easy it is to make fluffy, flakey homemade biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States