Angel Biscuits II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
I have never been a fan of baking powder biscuits but my husband loves them. These are just wonderful, I can now make biscuits that I can also enjoy. I took another reviewers advice and warmed the milk but other than that, Just Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidney, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2007
These were good, but a little odd. They tasted more biscuit than roll, but with a consistency of rolls that had rose-then fell. VERY easy to make, came out just like the picture. Okay with butter and honey, but I don't think I'll make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamakittyto3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montrose, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2007
I've made various recipes for angel biscuits over the last 30+ years and my family has always enjoyed them. However,for some reason this recipe is even better than the version I usually use. I don't know why. Maybe it's the rising time or the fact there's less sugar in these, but they're just extra fluffy and tasty. My very picky 6-year old granddaughter said I had to go on Allrecipes and tell everyone they're the best! She obviously thinks so, because she ate 9 of them! Yes, that's right - a third of the recipe! I encourage everyone who likes biscuits to make these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2007
These look like canned biscuits out of the oven, but have the texture of a sourdough bicuit. I made the whole recipe, but only baked a few on the first day. The rest I froze on a cookie sheet till firm, then stored in the deep freeze in a freezer bag. Later in the week, I took them out and let them rise, it took about an hour and a half. They were fine, just like the first day, and a lot less work. I may make this a regular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2007
I've made other variations of angel biscuits before, but this is by far the best recipe I've come across! There isn't a "yeasty" aftertaste, and they rose mile high. In fact, within fifteen minutes of the rising time, they were doubled! They "poofed" even higher while baking. Moist, tender, flaky, delicious...can't wait for hubby to get home to try these! Excellent, excellent recipe...it is a keeper, and my new angel biscuit recipe for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wilco
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2007
These were very yummy! I made about 24 biscuits. They were really flaky and tasted good with anything. I don't think that they rose to nearly double, but they tasted fine and I was kind of in a hurry. I didn't make any changes to the recipe itself, and I know I'll make these again! (My mom is downstairs as I write this, sneaking some from the bag.)Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wilco

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2007
These were okay, I added a little more sugar than the recipe called for because I wanted them a little sweeter. They were easy to make and turned out nice, it just wasn't exactly what I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KaylaMayaCamrynMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2007
Easy to make, light, delicious. I made them for my co-workers, made them while cooking at church camp and for church dinners. They have been well loved by all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
Oh my wow. This has to be one of the most delicious things to ever come out of my oven...light, airy, fluffy, and relatively easy to make as well! I will definitely make these again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2007
i've made these a couple of times and they are always a hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheddar Bay Biscuits

Check out these quick and tasty cheddar biscuits.

How to Make Cream Biscuits

These light and flaky cream biscuits are so easy it's practically cheating.

Basic Biscuits

See how easy it is to make fluffy, flakey homemade biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States