Angel Biscuit Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2007
These were very easy to make. They were a bit dry and I wish I had cooked them for less time. I had to add slightly more buttermilk so that the dough wasnt too dry. I also added currants which made the rolls much more interesting. I would make this again, I liked not having to wait for them to rise. Good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westlake Village, California, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
Have made these twice. Was going to give four stars because they weren't as light and fluffy as I expected, but still delicious. However, second time I left out the shortening completely by accident. I brushed the biscuits generously with butter, and they came out delicious--a chewy outside and soft inside. The next day the remaining biscuits came out even better. As another reviewer warned, do watch the bottoms as they look like they can burn. Have fun with is; we are going to try with garlic butter for Italian food, maybe add currants for serving with coffee, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CafeAmericano

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downey, California, USA
Living In: Batesville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2006
These look like rolls and tast like biscuits... it's fun! Watch these for bottom-burning, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erinmoo526

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2006
these are good. Yummy for biscuits n gravy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by my3littlangls

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Victorville, California, USA
Living In: Fort Lee, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2006
Okay, I've tried these twice now, and I can't make them work. The first time they "melted" into one large sheet of biscuit while baking, but tasted delicious. The second time I put the dough into greased muffin cups and they baked well, but somehow they didn't taste as good as the first time. I don't know think I'll bother with this again, there's too many other good biscuit recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookiemomster1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Susquehanna, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2005
Not sure what I did wrong, but I followed the directions exactly. I put in the 5 cups of flour but the dough was very very soft batter. I added flour until I ran out and then had to throw the whole batch in the garbage. Very disappointing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Livermore, California, USA
Living In: Bothell, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2005
I am terrible at making biscuits, but these were absolutely delicious! I used self-rising flour and left out the baking powder and soda. I let the dough sit in the refirgerator overnight. I made sure the biscuits were slightly touching each other. They rose beautifully! They weren't going to brown on top, so I carefully turned the oven on broil for about 30 seconds and they were picture perfect. Loved 'em!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hungryallweighs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2005
so yummy! thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2005
This recipe didn't work for me. The dough was so soft that I couldn't shape it. I added flour but how much would have been enough? An extra cup? two? I made them from the super-soft dough with about 1/3 cup extra flour added and they spread like cookies. They tasted fine but this recipe needs some serious tweeking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2005
My family really enjoyed this recipe and I have shared it with other enthusiasts of a biscuit like this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

School Lunchroom Cafeteria Rolls

Super-easy rolls just like the ones the cafeteria ladies gave out!

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States